Hummus III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Wonderful. I had to add water to get it to blend in my magic bullet but other than that it was a cinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Easy and delicious! Just the way I like it. Made it with orange juice once because I didn't have any lemons - a sweeter twist on the recipe but no less yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Almost as good as on the streets of Jerusalem ... ALmost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jenness Nawrocki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Tried this recipe based on the reviews and agree with most, excellent as written and a great base to change it up according to your tastes. I added a bit more garlic and more lemon juice. The flavors were intense at first but after letting it sit in the fridge overnight, the next day the flavors had mellowed out and were outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsDiaz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eagle Rock, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
As it is the recipe is too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
I used to work at a Greek restaurant where I was introduced to hummus. I became a fan but I no longer work there and I moved far away so I haven't had hummus in a while. This recipe tastes very similar to the hummus they served at the restaurant. I am so happy this hummus actually tastes like restaurant quality food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I really enjoyed this recipe! I added roasted red peppers and the zest from my lemon before I juiced it. Really tasty and easy instructions. I ended up not using oil, I just added the juice from the bean until I got the consistency I wanted. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monkey473

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weatherford, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Really easy to make. Will not buy store bought hummus again. You can really add anything you like to liven it up a bit. I add sundried tomatoes, green olives, garlic and some cayenne pepper. Reading the reviews before making really helps to enhance this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I think if tweaked this is a great hummus recipe. So great to know exactly what's going in it. I listened to others and added a little cumin and cayenne for flavor/heat. I felt there was too much tahini so I had to add more lemon to balance it. Also, I was out of garbanzo and substituted canellini beans with no flavor/texture difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMHMC

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Will never buy hummus again! 1st - cook the beans in water and 1/4 teaspoon of baking soda for 30 minutes to 45 min. 2nd I cut the tahini in half, added 1/2 teaspoon cumin and sea salt, roasted the garlic. Took out half the hummus then added roasted red pepper and crushed red pepper. 2 flavors, 1 recipe. As I am typing this my daughter has polished off half the red pepper!!!! TRIPLE THE RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States