Hummus III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Mason
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Excellent excellent!!! Left out the parsley used the juice of one lemon. Garnished with olive oil, smoked paprika, olive salad, feta crumbles and kalamata olives. Will do this over and over and over.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
IT was really good. One tip I would suggest is leaving about half of the liquid in the garbanzo beans and adding maybe a teaspoon of olive oil and oregano in the blender while blending.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Jombus

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I've added water and cooked the chickpeas myself, also added a bit of cumin and olive oil into the mixture, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, Essex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
It was pretty tasty, but I added twice as much garlic and a good big splash more of lemon juice. I also thinned it down a bit with water. Tahini was strong so next time will knock that amount down a tad. Very close to my favorite store brand though. Yumm...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I think many will like it, but I thought it had too much tahini, it gave it a little too much bitterness- I thought it needed a bit more lemon, too. But it was good, people will tweak it to their liking! I also couldn't get it as smooth as I like, I may try peeling the skins off the chickpeas next time just to see if that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Solvei
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
YUM! This was SO good!!! This New Years, my hubs and I decided to nosh on a couple snacks in lieu of making a special dinner as we usually do. I wanted something easy to prepare and this fit the bill perfectly! Following "The Head's" tips ensured an extra delicious end result. I found that 4 T of tahini, 3 large cloves of garlic, 1/2 t cumin / salt and a pinch of cayenne were spot on. I started with 1 oz. of fresh lemon juice as per "The Head's" suggestion and ended up squeezing the other half of my lemon into my hummus (I can't say exactly how much I used - prolly somewhere between the 1/4 c. called for and Head's suggested ounce worth). I also added 1 T of EVOO (garlic infused) to my hummus and drizzled another tablespoon on top. My only other change was to remove the outer hull from my garbanzos. I find that my hummus always has a creamier texture if I do this. NOTE: I too had to add a bit of liquid to achieve a dip-like consistency. I just kept adding reserved bean liquid until I reached the consistency I desired (approximately 1/4 - 1/2 c.). Garlic Parmesan pita chips and carrot sticks were perfect dunkers for this incredible dip! I absolutely love hummus and this didn't disappoint! Thanks for sharing your recipe, RC2STEP. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Luv this recipe. I didn't have parsley, so I used dried basil. It was good. My family likes a lot of lemon and spice, so I used 1/2 a cup lemon and added 1-2 tsp of chile pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Great dish! It was an instant hit. Next time I am going to add some additional flavoring like sundried tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I make this recipe when I have guests over all the time and I always here how great it is and the bowl is left clean! I won't ever buy store brand. Its inexpensive to make from home (only thing that is pricey is the Tahini, but one can lasts 5 hummus) so definitely worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil’s Traditional Hummus

Discover a simple family recipe for authentic Syrian hummus.

How to Make Hummus

See how easy it is to make your own hummus in a blender.

Hummus III

Use canned garbanzo beans to whip up an easy, tasty hummus at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States