Hot Pizza Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
Made for my last Super Bowl party and served with croistini and hearty crackers...was a big hit! Please go by others suggestions and bake ahead and reheat before enjoying. It really did bring out more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
The is my favorite recipe for "a dish to pass". My friends insist on my bringing it to every get together. I make mine with half pepperoni and other half with yellow peppers. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Great dip for a party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Saw recipie last Sunday, Made it last Sunday for snack to munch on during the football games- didn't last long! We couldn't stop eating it. I followed directions only used italian seasoning (didn't have basil but italian seasoning covered it) and added some garlic powder and couple shakes of hot pepper flakes. I also baked it originally but warmed in in microwave. Couldn't find the bagel chips I wanted so ended up using "scoop" style tortilla chips. Kids are requesting I just make "one huge dish" of it so they can eat it for dinner. Thanks for quick simple and delish snack ! Oh and yes, its being made tomorrow's games too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
This recipe has proved once and for all that I am a pig! Made this according to the recipe, and for toppings used whole 14 oz. jar of store-brand pizza sauce, mini pepperoni, sausage crumbles, and some diced onion. Used Texas Toast to dip with and ended up eating 1/2 the loaf...by myself. I should feel ashamed, but I'm secretly wondering if I can get back to the kitchen before someone else comes in, lol. Will definitely make again, and try other toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Coon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ontario, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
This has been a hit at two different work parties! I doubled the recipe the second time. I omitted the green peppers and olive just out of person preference. I am sure it is amazing with it also. I served this with Town House Pita Chip - Mediterranean ones. They compliment this dip well. Everyone Loves it! I also used the original classico pizza sauce from Target and cheeses from Aldi. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenn63129

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Flavor was good. A little too saucy for us. Will cut back to half cup of pizza sauce instead of 1 cup. I used sausage that I seasoned with onion, garlic, cayenne and red pepper flakes instead of pepperoni. Will make again, thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I prepared this dip for my grandchildren and they wouldn't touch it. My son said that the Parmesan cheese overpowered the other ingredients. However, the consistency was right for dipping with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lee's Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Made this for family and it was amazing how fast it disappeared. Great for parties or would be perfect for Super Bowl. I'm actually going to make this for Halloween Night's post Trick or Treating. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R8DERMAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I took this to a Bday party Saturday night and it was devoured. I made two little changes. 1. I found miniature pepperoni at the store and 2.I baked the pizza dip for 25 minutes in a 350 oven. It got bubbly and crispy brown around the edges. I then refrigerated it till needed that night and then popped it in a 350 oven for 12 min. It was a HUGE hit. I served it with nacho scoops. By the time I thought to take a picture it was gone. I can't believe anyone gave this only 2 stars. They must have really messed up the recipe or used inferior ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 546) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States