Hot Pizza Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
I didn't think this was going to be that good - it was just a easy & fairly cheap dip for the food table at our Football party - Boy was I surprised! It was delicious! Everyone oddly enough thought the same thing but loved it when they tried it (Of course I used home made pizza sauce) - Totally going to have to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MellisaRae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Debary, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Very tasty dip. We ate it with sliced baguette bread. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
Oh my goodness!!! Sooooo yummy! all of my guests asked for the recipe. My only suggestion is to make more than you think you need because it is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Beware! This is dangerously good. I scaled it down to 4 servings to give it a trial run. A wise decision as I would've been tempted to eat the whole thing. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
This dip tastes exactly like pizza! I used mini pepperoni slices and kalamata olives and it turned out amazingly. We used tortilla chips to eat it. I will be making this for every party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ShannaB
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This dip was fantastic! I am giving 4 stars for now because I had forgotten all about it after making it over a year ago, so I can't rank it as high as my 3 other go-to dips for football Sundays. I am going to make it this weekend, though, so maybe I will fall in love all over again. I used green pepper, grilled onion, and giardineria for my toppings. I baked it to ooey gooey perfection and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
My step-mother loved to serve this pizza dip. We have used it as a main dish with a salad as a family. For an appetizer, simply bake individual ramekins or sauce cups, and offer skinny bread sticks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Probably won't make again. I love making apps for parties and do frequently; this was definitely not one of the hits. It wasn't bad, it certainly wasn't fantastic either. Nice concept, just didn't quite have it. Thanks anyway! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Great recipe! Here's a few things I did: I had some "garden vegetable" cream cheese on hand and used that instead. Gave it a great flavor! I also didn't put it in the microwave, I put it in a crockpot on low heat and let it simmer and bubble. It was delicious! The whole party loved it! We baked some Pillsbury biscuits (cut into little breadsticks) and served those with it. Huge hit! I'm going to make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
This has been a huge hit! Perfect for camping. I make it ahead in an aluminum cake pan. This is so versatile because you can put anything you like on a real pizza in this dip! I added chopped up banana peppers for a bit of zing! I served it with nachos. I've made this dip 3 times this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 498) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Crab Dip

See how to make a rich and creamy hot crab dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States