Hot Apple Cider Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Just absolutely love this recipe. The lemon and orange peels make the flavor just Pop... This is old fashioned apple cider at its best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This recipe is simply delicious! I made for a party and everyone loved it, and even had some ask for the recipe the next day. I followed exactly what recipe said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitmccoy317

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Took this to a pot luck and people went crazy. I used a gallon of cider and adjusted the recipe accordingly. My only change was less citrus. I used 1/2 of the peels suggested in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamacita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
There are no adjustments necessary. This is ALWAYS a hit made exactly as the author wrote the recipe. It is an Autumn staple in our house. Sometimes I make it in the crockpot so my family and friends can drink it all day - it is EXTREMELY important to take the peels out as soon as it is seasoned to your taste or the cider will become too bitter. By far the best apple cider I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
We really enjoy hot holiday beverages. This is great for the kids and also adults when feel like something other than mulled wine. (When is that again?). LOL. Good for your Designated Drivers at holiday parties, too! Here are some tips: If leaving it to sit, remove spices so it doesn't get too strong. I put allspice berries and cloves in a tea ball! Don't leave orange/lemon peels in too long or it will become bitter. Add a splash of lemon juice if no lemons available. Would be pretty served with orange & lemon peels and cranberries floating in it. For a very special treat, we use caramel syrup (like sundae topping) drizzled in a clear ("fancy") glass mug and topped with whipped cream. This will make the kids (and honestly, most adults too) go crazy. Better than a Caramel Apple Cider drink you'll pay $5 for at a coffee shop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chickadee

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I have made this cider twice and it was a big hit both times at my parties. I didn't bother with a bag and just let the spices and peels float around in the pot. Had to leave out the allspice and I used 1 tsp ground cinammon instead of a stick and 1/4 cup of brown sugar instead of maple syrup. The ground cinammon clumps at first, but disolves as the cider gets hot. When I cut the peels,I made sure to use as little of the white part as possible to avoid bitterness. Some of the peels were almost translucent they were so thin. Mixed with red wine, this cider makes an excellent vin brulè as well. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
It smells really good...but tastes EVEN BETTER. i used ground cinnamon and ground all spice. I also squeezed some lemon juice in there... Next time i think ill use just a tad less maple syrup...but overall this is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2013
This is SO GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
took a little while to get all the flavours infused so need to put this on to cook before you cook anything else. Adding spiced rum doesnt hurt either
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Apple Cider

Nothing beats back a chilly day better than a steaming mug of spiced apple cider.

Zesty Lemon Apple Juice

A light and refreshing juice with lemons, apples, and cucumber.

Apple Crisp II

This satisfying warm dessert goes perfectly with vanilla ice cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States