Homemade Vanilla Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Easay to make and delicious. Just take great care not to asorch it. Lovely with fresh berries stirred into it and garnished with fresh French lavender leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Bad. There's no real taste besides the thick corn starch - and 3 servings makes only one cup of pudding. But I guess that worked out in my favour because it tasted horrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I ran out of Cornstarch so I used 6 Tablespoons of flour instead, turned out perfect! Next time I will be adding 8oz Cream Cheese to this to make cheesecake pudding, so I can make Cheesecake Popsicles for the kids, by layering the pudding, crushed graham crackers & fresh fruit in Popsicle molds and freezing, Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
NEVER add cornstarch to hot liquids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Very good if you do not want any eggs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
I haven't made homemade pudding since Home Ec class! I ran out out my boxed pudding, so I tried this recipe. It was the base for my banana pudding, and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I used half of the portion of the sugar,but it was still too sweet! But it was a great treat! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serene Feng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
This recipe was okay. It has more sugar than I care for - I think half the amount would have suited me better. I also had to add extra thickener. I probably won't make it again. I prefer the richness that eggs add and will use a recipe with eggs in the future. This recipe was easy, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blackhighheels

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
i substituted evaporated milk. i didnt find this at all too sweet. i used it as a base for banana pudding. i made a double batch and it was gone in 2 days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Made it last night and loved it! Followed other reviewers suggestion of adding all dry ingredients and then cold milk, proceed to heat. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by funnygirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 401) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States