Homemade Vanilla Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
I loved this, and it was so easy! Creamy and comforting. I added a sprinkle of cinnamon to mine and it gave it a homey warmth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Tried this because I needed to use up a lot.of whole milk. Wow, it was like liquid sugar! You could easily reduce the sugar by 1/2 cup and still have plenty sweet taste. I also added a little extra vanilla. The whisk also worked well to avoid lumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Very good and easy to make !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Lesson learned: read the reviews before you make the recipe! To remedy lumps in this or any cornstarch recipe (gravy) strain through a wire strainer while it is still hot. We had to add chocolate syrup just to make it palatable, way too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Ya'll who complaining of lumps obviously don't have pegs for your aprons in the kitchen. No offense, but it really is something so logical for a seasoned cook or baker. Cornstarch lumps in any hot liquid. I altered the recipe, but stuck really close to it. I used the same measurements, but as a lactose intolerant, logically, I used Almond Breeze Original Milk instead of the milk. For starters, WHISK WHISK WHISK in your pot the milk and cornstarch first until you get a frothy appearance with lots of bubbles. Then add all but the vanilla and whisk all over until it is more bubbly frothy like the first time. Then turn the burner on Medium (4-5) and KEEP WHISKING. Add vanilla. KEEP WHISKING. I whisked until it set (thickened). Poured in a bowl, stuck it in the fridge and forgot about it til it was time to serve. I found a only one thing... the sugar was overpowering the vanilla flavor. How to solve it? Again, Aprons Up! Add 1/2 to 1 tsp vanilla. Problem solved. I loved the texture, consistency, flavor. I put this in the recipe box and it will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This was so simple! Forget the double boiler!!! This was much quicker, easier, and just as good! My new go to recipe for pudding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This is a great recipe! the measurements were right on. I would suggest this to everyone. Use heavy cream instead to make this a richer pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Moore

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
tried this recipe..it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I used PattyJoy's version of the recipe and it turned out perfectly the second time! It was my first time making pudding and I did not know that you have to stir it A LOT so I turned out burning the bottom of the pot a little bit. The second time I did it I knew that I had to stir the pudding much more and it came out perfectly! It was absolutely delicious and I would totally make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I used almond milk - vanilla unsweetened - and kept all other ingredients the same. Fantastic! I'll have to make another batch for the kids, 'cause this one's not gonna last!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 431) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States