Homemade Vanilla Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
This was so simple! Forget the double boiler!!! This was much quicker, easier, and just as good! My new go to recipe for pudding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This is a great recipe! the measurements were right on. I would suggest this to everyone. Use heavy cream instead to make this a richer pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Moore

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
tried this recipe..it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I used PattyJoy's version of the recipe and it turned out perfectly the second time! It was my first time making pudding and I did not know that you have to stir it A LOT so I turned out burning the bottom of the pot a little bit. The second time I did it I knew that I had to stir the pudding much more and it came out perfectly! It was absolutely delicious and I would totally make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I used almond milk - vanilla unsweetened - and kept all other ingredients the same. Fantastic! I'll have to make another batch for the kids, 'cause this one's not gonna last!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I followed the recipe the whole time I was making this pudding, and it turned out thicker than normal pudding should be. It was almost like a custard by the time it was done. Other than that there was nothing wrong with this recipe, It tasted amazing and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
WAY too sweet - Also it never set up - it was like a overly sweet sauce - threw it out :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Great recipe. My mom use to make this for me when I was a kid. My only suggestion would be not to mix cornstarch with dry ingredients. To avoid clumps separately wisk a little cold milk with the 3 tablespoons of cornstarch then add to hot milk, this will make your pudding clump free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Yummy! Doubled the recipe, but used half the sugar and a little extra vanilla. Wonderful. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
My daughter, who is soon to give me a grandbaby, was craving banana pudding. I was going to make Banana Pudding IV from this website. My husband bought the wrong sized box of pudding required. I didn't want to disappoint the woman that would soon give me the greatest gift. So, I made this recipe to incorporate with the box of pudding. I have yet to make the Banana pudding recipe, but this was very tasty and easy to make. I had all the ingredients on hand and will use this recipe again when my grandbaby gets here. Like another reviewer suggested, I added the dry ingredients to the sauce pan first. I then added 1/2 cup of milk and mixed until dry ingredients were dissolved. Then added the rest of the milk. No lumps. I haven't given it enough time to set up and chill, but I am sure this recipe will work great for what I wanted it for. Not quite the same as boxed pudding, but good for a homemade treat anytime. Will try to add some cocoa powder next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ripon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 406) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States