Homemade Vanilla Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Very easy recipe and quick to make. I added 1/2 cup of the milk and mixed the sugar and cornstartch in the milk until mixed and dissolved and then added it to the rest of the hot milk. No lumps and very fast and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Very good and easy. Glad I read the reviews. I followed their advises. Add the cold milk to the cornstarch, sugar, and salt: then heated it up. I also added half a table spoon of vanilla. Now I need a chocolate pudding recipe this good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Not sure why this came out too salty for me. It set up right but was definitely surprised when I tasted it and it was salty. Not sure if I'd make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetsuzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
Oh my gosh! This was a wonderful pudding! It came out nice and smooth! I couldn't use butter because of allergy resons but it still turned out great!!!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I made this for July 4th, added fresh strawberries and blueberries, it was delicious! I took the suggestion of previous post and cut the sugar down to 1/3 cup, combined dry ingredients and than added milk. I will be making this on the regular!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I used this recipe for a pie filling. I was stuck with a pudding recipe that just did not work, and this was my first result on google. It is so easy and simple, it took no time to make. Now my pie will be ready for my 4th of july party! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
This recipe is SO EASY and its delicious!! One thing though...just like everyone else...mix dry ingredients w milk cold and whisk then heat so you avoid lumps. I have celiac disease so love this recipe using corn starch. It is a little sweet so next time will only add 1cup + sugar but still is awesome. Will also try adding cooked rice next time to try rice pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
no lumps excellent flavor and even doubled the recipe thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
The pudding gave me trouble. I ended up having to cook the pudding, which wasn't apparent in the directions for the recipe. It never set cold, so I heated it up for a few minutes, let it thicken, and then left it in the fridge to set. Topped some strawberries on these bad boys and they were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Excellent flavor. Be sure to mix dry ingredients into COLD milk before heating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HUSHPUPPY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 407) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States