Homemade Vanilla Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
This is a great recipe! the measurements were right on. I would suggest this to everyone. Use heavy cream instead to make this a richer pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Moore

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
tried this recipe..it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I used PattyJoy's version of the recipe and it turned out perfectly the second time! It was my first time making pudding and I did not know that you have to stir it A LOT so I turned out burning the bottom of the pot a little bit. The second time I did it I knew that I had to stir the pudding much more and it came out perfectly! It was absolutely delicious and I would totally make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I used almond milk - vanilla unsweetened - and kept all other ingredients the same. Fantastic! I'll have to make another batch for the kids, 'cause this one's not gonna last!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I followed the recipe the whole time I was making this pudding, and it turned out thicker than normal pudding should be. It was almost like a custard by the time it was done. Other than that there was nothing wrong with this recipe, It tasted amazing and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
WAY too sweet - Also it never set up - it was like a overly sweet sauce - threw it out :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
Great recipe. My mom use to make this for me when I was a kid. My only suggestion would be not to mix cornstarch with dry ingredients. To avoid clumps separately wisk a little cold milk with the 3 tablespoons of cornstarch then add to hot milk, this will make your pudding clump free!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Yummy! Doubled the recipe, but used half the sugar and a little extra vanilla. Wonderful. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
My daughter, who is soon to give me a grandbaby, was craving banana pudding. I was going to make Banana Pudding IV from this website. My husband bought the wrong sized box of pudding required. I didn't want to disappoint the woman that would soon give me the greatest gift. So, I made this recipe to incorporate with the box of pudding. I have yet to make the Banana pudding recipe, but this was very tasty and easy to make. I had all the ingredients on hand and will use this recipe again when my grandbaby gets here. Like another reviewer suggested, I added the dry ingredients to the sauce pan first. I then added 1/2 cup of milk and mixed until dry ingredients were dissolved. Then added the rest of the milk. No lumps. I haven't given it enough time to set up and chill, but I am sure this recipe will work great for what I wanted it for. Not quite the same as boxed pudding, but good for a homemade treat anytime. Will try to add some cocoa powder next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ripon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wisconsin Rapids, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ivan Hoe
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Dear Rosemary, Thank you for the ingredients list, I tried it, eagerly waiting to try it once it's chilled : ) I added 1 egg yolk to thicken it and follow the reviews in making the pudding. Ivan Hoe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 405) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States