Homemade Vanilla Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Turned out great! I mixed the dry ingredients and then whisked in the milk before turning the heat on. No lumps!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I made this like I do my chocolate pudding. I added all dry ingredients, then added the milk. Then cooked till boiling, stirring constantly. Then I let it boil for 1 minute,boiling constantly, removed from heat, added milk and vanilla, and turned out great. Thanks for this recipe, was ni e it doesn't use eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I just made this and it turned out great! I tweaked it by adding all the dry ingredients first in the pan, added the vanilla to the milk, and then combined before heating. I wanted a vanilla pudding for banana pudding and so far, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Way too much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dvashr
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Hey, I enjoyed making this recipe for my birthday yesterday! Everybody loved it! I was a bit worried about it not setting too well. Don't know if I was comparing it to custard consistency, but never the less it was a hit, I added a lil whipped cream and a cherry. Everyone enjoyed it! I took the advice of the previous comments and I added all dry ingredients to the wet! Had a few lumps but none the less it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
This recipe uses way too much starch. I ended up having to adjust the other ingredients because of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I juSt made this pudding for the second time because the first time I made it, it was sheer perfection. Yes, it is a basic recipe, but what's wrong with simple when the taste is divine? I used 1% lactose free milk also, which did not deter it from being creamy and smooth. The dry ingredients were added in a small bowl, stirred thoroughly, and slipped into the milk a little at a time, just like it called for. What I did do that might be different is I used a whisk to stir the milk constantly, until it could coat a spoon. This didn't take long at all. In about an hour my family will be able to enjoy a good and simple homemade dessert. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
The main reason some are getting lumps is you are adding the cornstarch mixture when the milk is too hot. Stir in mixture when it is warm not hot. This is also true when making pan gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roy Munson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by angelady2
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I tripled the recipe to make a banana pudding with wafers and instead of vanilla extract .i used banana ..Th i s pudding was a hit! I'LL always will use this as my base pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Toooooooo sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 435) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States