Homemade Marshmallows II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I tried this recipe several times and never got marshmallows. Just a kitchen-aid mixer caked with hardened sugar :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deadkenlover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I wonder if the stability of the marshmallows could be improved by adding agar agar, but awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Excellent recipe. Bad reviews are user error. Confections can sometimes be difficult to make. High humidity can keep this recipe from working. This does not make it a lesser recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
i wound up with a sugar paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
it did not whip up for me either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Care_Palm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Connecticut, USA
Living In: West Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I whipped and whipped and whipped and unfortunately the gunk never whipped! It remained thick and liquidy. It's great that some people had success, I wish I knew how you did it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
verry good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abou ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. In my mixer, it all turned hard and lumpy. I followed the directions exactly and it was junk! I will never use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
after reading all the reviews on here I figured I'd try it anyway, if you stop beating when it gets thick and let it cool it tastes like oreo cookie filling. I have found a feew uses for it haha, anyway I found another recipe for marshmallows that is easy and simple to make I will be posting in the next few days
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buterfly628

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
It may have been my husband's lack of experience, but these turned out more like sugar cubes. They didn't fluff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Homemade Dark Chocolate (Paleo)

This rich, paleo-friendly homemade dark chocolate melts in the mouth.

Homemade Valentine’s Chocolates

Make decadent homemade chocolate candies for your Valentine.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States