Homemade Marshmallows II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
You need to keep whipping it non-stopping. I love this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serene Feng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
this recipe was awesome!! i would give it 6 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
verry good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abou ali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
I hope that the person who posted this recipe will tell me how she whipped the marshmallows. I tried this twice. I used a thermometer to judge the temperature, but when I beat it, it turned to dust. I am desperate to find a vegetarian marshmallow recipe. I used a stand mixer. Too much power?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
i found an alternate recipe which uses agar agar, or kanteen, the sea weed coagulent, when i tried this recipie, i had the opposite problem, too soft, but tasted yummy. maybe if you try this one you will find a happy medium. good lick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2003
I followed the directions explicitly and ended up with a hard, crumbly lump. Really disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2004
There is a product called Eme's Kosher Gel; it is a VEGAN alternative to gelatin, and I've used it a few times to make marshmallows. They actually used to market incredible vegan marshmallows, but I haven't been able to find those for awhile. The company is located in Lombard, IL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
A note to a vegans: Emes kosher gel is not vegan. Vegan Supreme marshmallows recently went out of business when they discovered that Emes kosher does contain animal products. Find out more in the Sept/Oct issue of VegNews magazine. Use agar as an alternative gelling agent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
91 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
I think that this recipe is great!!! The picture even looks like a MARSHMALLOW!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I don't know what you are all talking about. They are fantastic!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Will B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Walton, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Dark Chocolate (Paleo)

This rich, paleo-friendly homemade dark chocolate melts in the mouth.

Homemade Vanilla Pudding

See how to make rich, delectable vanilla pudding from scratch. It's simple!

Homemade Valentine’s Chocolates

Make decadent homemade chocolate candies for your Valentine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States