Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Best fries ever. My son and I love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kas
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
WOW we loved these! So easy ! Started to eat them while making them and had to stop or I would of ruined my dinner. LOL Did change the spice a bit toy taste,but am sure any combination would be great. I will surely make them again'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lower Sackville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by omgsavvy
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
The only thing I changed was using minced garlic mixed into the batter instead of powder, but all still went well. My fries look slightly different from the picture, but they're crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside, just the way I like them! I'll definitely use this recipe again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Just okay for such a time consuming dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Really good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emo babiie
Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This recipe is a keeper. Mine turned out DELISSSSH. I used seasoning salt and garlic salt instead of onion salt bc that is what I have on hand and also had to add quite a bit more water. I did pat down the slices after cutting, but I did not need to soak them since I only used 2 potatoes and fried them quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaprem Proeung

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Great recipe. Taste just like Popeyes fries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Really great fries! The batter makes them so much better and really crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
This was very good but I also had to add more seasoning like seasoned salt and some oregano.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine Ann Foglio

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boardman, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I use whole can or bottle of beer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 562) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Crispy Seasoned French Fries

These fries stay crispy even reheated in the microwave!

Baked French Fries I

See the tasty way to make baked French fries.

How to Make French Fries

Discover the tricks restaurants use to get perfect, super-crispy French fries.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States