Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
This is truly wonderful...Morningstar Farms...Sorry..I'm breaking up with you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
As someone who doesn't eat veggie burgers regularly, this recipe is super simple and easy to make and goes with a lot of different topping options. We topped ours with a corn salsa, guacamole, onions, tomato, a fried egg, jalapeno-muenster cheese, sriracha garlic chili paste, and sauteed jalapenos. This pairs well with the Quinoa and Black Beans recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shyla Lane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manteca, California, USA
Living In: Tustin, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Good consistency. I followed the recipe exactly and put on the non-stick foil on a cookie sheet in the oven. A fresh slice of tomato and avocado on a Publix deli wheat bun was the crowning glory. Served it with homemade white queso dip - a winning combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Noble Ethridge

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muscle Shoals, Alabama, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I doubled the recipe. I also did not add the hot sauce and added some corn to mine. I cooked one in the oven as the directions say and it turned out tasting almost exactly the same as the Morning Star brand black bean veggie burgers you buy at the grocery store freezer section. The patty was almost falling apart as it was baking. I am freezing mine in patties and will add salt and pepper next time. Other than that, good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I've only tried frozen veggie burgers once, back in high school, and after that horrible experience I never thought about them again. Until stumbling upon this recipe and finding I had all of the ingredients! So glad I tried it! They were absolutely perfect for me. I drained the beans, but didn't rinse them, added red bell pepper, and a little extra sriracha. I actually put in a little less breadcrumbs than the recipe called for. I also don't have a food processor or anything to mash with, so I just minced the veggies as best I could and mixed it up with my hands :) I'm surprised everyone had a hard time with them falling apart...I was worried from reading all the reviews but they ended up being the perfect consistency!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Super hot. Mine fell apart until I was able to flip it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
We loved this recipe! I finely chopped my pepper and onion then squeezed out their water because I hate cleaning my food processor. The black beans I used were low sodium, so I needed to add a little salt to really bring out the flavors. Great recipe and an awesome alternative for my burger loving family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I made these twice just as instructed and they turned out great. At least as good as most of the restaurant bean burgers I have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Feeding a house full of picky vegetarians isn't easy. These are absolutely fantastic! I made sure everything is dry dry dry before putting together. We like ours a bit spicier so I usually add more spices. Sometimes I'll add in a few beans still whole, corn (patted dry), fresh jalapenos (patted dry), red bell pepper (patted dry). You can mix it up with any combo of your favorites just make sure they're patted dry. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2015
I'm a carnivore, but I've been trying so hard to eat healthier and add veggies and legumes into my diet. I'm not too fond of legumes, but this recipe sounded tasty. I made them two nights ago and we all enjoyed it! Nothing fell apart, they make awesome burrito filling (courtesy of one of my sisters), and they freeze well too. I took a couple of them to work to give as samples for my boss and one of my coworkers (a waitress who's a vegetarian), and he said this will be perfect for one of our future vegetarian meals for our residents. We also happen to have a resident who's a vegetarian, so we'll keep this recipe on hand for her. This also saves the expense of the store-bought vegan burgers. Give this recipe a go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 2,096) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States