Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I increased the amount of bread crumbs and the burgers came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
Was delicious! I don't think I'll ever go back to red meat! After eating these I don't feel like I'll ever need to! I topped my burger with avacodo and tomatoes, traditional ketchup and mustard was great on it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
I used poblano pepper instead of bell pepper and it was amazing! Love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Burgers didn't stay together well, needed salt added and maybe more bread crumbs? We are going to try them again with some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
My 3 star rating is from the original recipe, 5 stars with adjustments suggested by others and a few done by myself. You have to strain the pepper mixture(added serrano pepper for more heat, I looove spicy food), add 1 cup of breadcrumbs and 2 eggs to the patties. I added the spices mentioned along with salt,pepper,serendipity,dried oregano, and cayenne. I was going for a which wich type sandwich but instead made it into a salad bowl. Like the previous poster I would freeze then grill, baking didn't workout too well for me but the patty will still awesome, and I froze the remainder. In the salad bowl, I toasted some sourdough bread and chopped it up, spinach, diced tomato, sautéed mushrooms w/ salt&pepper,avocado,parmesan blend cheese,& sliced black olives... I would recommend it more in a sandwich form w/ toasted french bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirthi H

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
These burgers are amazing!!! My picky family devoured these & it's now on our weekly dinner plan!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crestline, Ohio, USA
Living In: Garrison, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Made these tonight and they were amazing! I added some chipotle chili pepper for kick, used hot sauce and put cheese on top. These will definitely be a repeat in my house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carla C
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
It was wonderful. Very easy and extremely filling. I added in shredded mozzarella and next time I think I will add mushrooms too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Toni Kunker
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
We substituted red peppers for green, used ' Kicking Hot Sauce' and added corn and a little more bread crumbs. Topped them off with jalapeno cheese. Delicious! :) PS if you add corn and/or hot sauce be sure to add more bread crumbs. We added more but ran out, the burgers were a little 'soft' but still very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Kunker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I made my own recipe but instead of eggs I use 1/2 C organic peanut butter and instead of bread crumbs I used 1/2 C old fashioned oatmeal. Then chill in refrigerator an hour for easier handling. To cook I use about 1 -2 teas. sesame oil and brown 5 min on each side. Ellen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 1,977) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States