Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Easy, healthy, satisfying and delicious. Added more bread crumbs to make the mixture less wet and to make burgers stick together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
My family really enjoys these veggie burgers. I didn't have any problem with the burgers coming apart. I didn't rinse the beans. Instead I left them in a strainer for 10 minutes to get rid of the excess bean juice without losing too much of the flavor. I also used my stick mixer to grind the black beans into a paste before I mixed everything else in. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Absolutely the best veggie burger I've ever had. I followed the advice of others and made extra to freeze
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I patted the beans dry, and also used a paper towel to remove moisture from the chopped veg. And I made 6 thinner patties. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Alejandre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Better than store bought...I put EVERYTHING in the blender attachment...used this recipe as a base...added org. egg whites to bind, chopped garlic & onion, carrot slivers, found leftover panko crumbs & tossed those in - eliminated the green pepper & Thai sauce (didn't have any). I coated pan with olive oil spray and let cook on each side until browned lightly - about 20 minutes in all. My 15 oz can of black beans yielded 3 nice size patties for about $1. for all - total cost...That's a big savings. This recipe is a good base for anything else you might want to add. Tasted delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
needs a lot of modification, way too mushy, i had to pour it in a pain, there was no way to shape the patties, the measurements need adjusting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynell Berry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hettie
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
It turned out just the way I expected and we really enjoyed it over the football play offs with friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
this recipe sucks, please never become a vegetarian or everyone will hate you for making us eat this kind of slop
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I've never been a fan of veggie burgers, but I have to admit I went for seconds after cooking this one! So simple and easy. I'll add some more spices next time, as it was a bit bland for my taste. My husband loved it though! I followed another viewers advice and added more bread crumbs and they held together perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amorgan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
If you like black beans you'll love these burgers. I sautéed the garlic, onion and green pepper in a little olive oil to make sure they wouldn't be crunchy but that's the only thing I did differently. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 2,044) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States