Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
I patted the beans dry, and also used a paper towel to remove moisture from the chopped veg. And I made 6 thinner patties. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Alejandre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Better than store bought...I put EVERYTHING in the blender attachment...used this recipe as a base...added org. egg whites to bind, chopped garlic & onion, carrot slivers, found leftover panko crumbs & tossed those in - eliminated the green pepper & Thai sauce (didn't have any). I coated pan with olive oil spray and let cook on each side until browned lightly - about 20 minutes in all. My 15 oz can of black beans yielded 3 nice size patties for about $1. for all - total cost...That's a big savings. This recipe is a good base for anything else you might want to add. Tasted delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
needs a lot of modification, way too mushy, i had to pour it in a pain, there was no way to shape the patties, the measurements need adjusting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynell Berry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hettie
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
It turned out just the way I expected and we really enjoyed it over the football play offs with friends
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I've never been a fan of veggie burgers, but I have to admit I went for seconds after cooking this one! So simple and easy. I'll add some more spices next time, as it was a bit bland for my taste. My husband loved it though! I followed another viewers advice and added more bread crumbs and they held together perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amorgan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
If you like black beans you'll love these burgers. I sautéed the garlic, onion and green pepper in a little olive oil to make sure they wouldn't be crunchy but that's the only thing I did differently. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I used 15oz of black beans, and both me and the person I cooked for found half an onion to be overwhelming. Not only that, but we could not taste the seasonings at all. The recipe basically tasted like onion flavored black beans. This recipe is a good start, but it definitely needs some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Delicious! Even as a meat-eater I loved this. I used Frank's Red Hot and went cumin-heavy. I also took the advice and froze them which helped them from falling apart but not as much as I thought. Maybe next time I will drain the beans and veggies better. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
The burgers did not have the consistency of meat. They were much softer. However, the taste was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alison Berry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
Love these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,088) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Black Bean Veggie Burgers

These 5-star veggie burgers have it all over frozen burgers.

Quinoa Black Bean Burgers

See how to make delicious vegetarian black bean burgers.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States