Herb Roasted Pork Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Whole family ate it up! Nothing was left for left over. Will def make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Margi
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2015
This recipe was a winner!! I had to alter some ingredients based on what I had on hand so I used poultry seasoning in place of sage and ponzu/teriyaki sauces in place of the soy sauce. I also only used a 3 pound roast. I doubled the glaze recipe and added quartered apples in with the pork. I also lined the bottom with sliced onion so the roast could sit on it and cook. Oh, and I cooked it for about 2.5 hours and it was a perfect medium and so tender. It was delicious!!! My toddlers all asked for seconds and thirds and every plate at the table was empty. That NEVER happens! I will definitely be putting this one into the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
This recipe simply ROCKS! (I applied this to a regular roast, not a loin)and fantastic results ensued. I advise checking your temp at 2 hours.. depending on the size of your roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lance Manyon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
definitely a large favorite for Sunday family dinner. I do over roasted rosemary potatoes in a pan next to it...delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
AMAZING! I followed the advice to use brown sugar and balsamic vinegar in the glaze and used a meat thermometer to determine when the loin was done. The result was fabulous-tender, flavorful and it looked nice on the platter as well. I will be making this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
A MUST MAKE! Awesome recipe. Because of the reviews I made this for Christmas dinner for my family. Instead of vinegar, I used balsalmic vinegar, it tastes incredible! Everyone loved it. I will be making this again. I am so glad I found this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
OMG! My family loves this recipe! I added a bit more sage, but otherwise it was fabulous! It is a favorite in my house now, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
So great and easy! My 3 pounder only took an hour and 10 minutes to hit temperature. Thanks for this recipe, it's a new favorite for the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crestline, California, USA
Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Victory! Everyone in the family enjoyed it. To be exact, 3 out of 4 LOVED it and the picky one didn't complain once! Had it with salad and a side of rice cooked with beef broth and minced onion. Would have loved to toss in mushroom but didn't want to take any chances. :-) So tasty. This roast pork recipe is a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This was a great base recipe. I made this twice, the first time as the recipe was written but found it too sweet. The second time I made it I cut the sugar back to two-thirds of what was called for while I mixed white and brown sugar. In addition I added minced onion extra garlic and crushed red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VictoriaSe49896

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hanover, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 853) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Herb Roasted Pork

See how to make sage-rubbed roasted pork with a tangy glaze.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Balsamic Roasted Pork Loin

An incredibly simple, flavorful pork roast that needs just four ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States