Heavenly Angel Food Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
The taste of the almond is excellent. I have almost eaten the cake myself. It was too easy to make as I have always been afraid to make it as I am not good with egg whites, but it turned out great. I'm off to buy more eggs so I can make another cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This was my first time making an angel food cake, and although tasty, it wash't quite as light as I'd expected (but it will be eaten!). Served with blueberry breakfast sauce (from this site) lightened with Splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
This was my first attempt at making an angel food cake from scratch and it was absolutely delicious. I served it with homemade whipped cream and macerated berries and it was a huge hit. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This was my first time ever making Angel Food Cake. I hadn't planned it but my 5 yr old daughter got a little carried away cracking eggs. I was intimidated by the whipping of egg whites but followed the directions (used my kitchen aid on 10 with wire whisk attachment) and suggestions (no plastic or grease) and I couldn't be happier. Light and fluffy and full of flavor! Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
I made this and I was scared since everyone was telling me it was hard to make and this recipe is AMAZING! I used my kitchenaid stand-up mixer and I got perfect peaks. I got rave reviews that it was better then store bought. Yeah! Super good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I used a carton of egg whites and my stand-up mixer which made this an EASY recipe. I did put the work bowl and beater in the fridge prior to adding the refrigerated egg whites per another comment. The result was DELICIOUS! I will NEVER buy another angel food cake from the bakery again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
This was the 1st Angel Food Cake I've ever made. It was wonderful, my 7 year old said it was the best cake he's ever had (he doesn't like cake with frosting). I will definitely make this again and again, thank you for sharing this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
A light,moist delicious cake and easy to boot! I am not a savy baker and I made this for work. Very Easy to bake. Everyone raved about it. I myself had only store bought angel food cake and was not a fan. Now I am! Great for diabectics and your waistline. You can have a treat without the guilt! I would like to try it with lemon extract and lemon zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Delicious. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna Culp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
I am not a good cook but this recipe works for me every time. Makes the highest, lightest, moist cake with a fine crumb and does not make "bubble holes." Very easy to make with easily obtained ingredients. Do use the wire whip attachment on your Kitchenaid mixer. Make sure all utensils are free of all grease or oil. Do not use plastic or rubber measuring cups for egg whites or scraping bowl. Do not touch the batter with your fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 472) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States