Heavenly Angel Food Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This cake is delicious. I serve it with praline sauce. I used the carton of egg whites, very well chilled before beating, and that worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
I have always made angelfood from scratch. This recipe wasn't up to my liking. I think it's because of the use all-purpose flour, it was to dense and didn't melt in my mouth, like my other recipe. I may try it again, but use cake flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
I live at 5000 ft and the cake turned out perfectly with no modification. Thanks for a great recipe, will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
If I could rate this more than 5 stars, I would. This was absolutely heavenly!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
read the reviews and decided to try this out. It was super easy and looks great in the oven so far!! I wont get a chance to taste it fresh because I got work in an hour but if it looks as good as it tastes then heck this cake is going to be AMAZING =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
My first ever homemade angel food cake..it was perfection, so delicious, followed the recipe exacty as written; served with fresh cut strawberries and homemade whipped cream. Everyone loved it, thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RoMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
So delicious! This was my first angel food cake and it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
What an outstanding recipe. Thank you for posting.I just made Alfredo sauce the other night and it called for 12 yolks. I was searching for a recipe where I could use up the 12 whites and this couldnt have been more perfect. Its hard to find angel food that doesnt call for cake flour. I didnt have almond extract so I used coconut. For the posters who said theirs didnt rise its because you didnt beat the whites stiff enough. This cake gets its height from the air in the whites not from baking powder like other cakes. I will be making this again for sure..thank you again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amityville, New York, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I've made this several times, it's super easy and gives me a way to use the eggs from my over-active chickens. I made one to take to a party, it never made it there because my friend sat in the back seat and ate 3/4 of it. I got home from the party and made another one for him to take home. Not sure if it made the drive or not, I never asked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Athens, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Really moist and delicious!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 472) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States