Heavenly Angel Food Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
This is the first time I have ever made Angel Food Cake and this recipe was wonderful! I didn't make any changes to the recipe. I added chopped maraschino cherries as the person I made it for loves cherries.I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Heavenly is exactly what this cake is. I'd never made an Angel Food cake before. When looking at all the other recipes, they called for "cake flour". Of course, I didn't have any here and didn't want to go out to the store to get it. This one called for all-purpose flour so I made it. Wow! It is the best Angel Food Cake I've ever had. Quick, easy and very heavenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
The angel food cake came out perfect. Nice taste and texture. Worked out wonderful for a chocolate fountain party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
This recipe doesn't need anymore praise...It's exacly what it's name suggests! But if you are new to angel food cake baking, this is a fantastic recipe to start off with. It was my first one and it was gone in 2 hours! Fabulous consisency and flavor is what I got for my efforts, and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
This was fantastic...easier to prepare than most angel food cakes i have made!! I will definitly make this one again! I topped it with fresh strawberries and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jesup, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
WOW!! My father grew up on a farm w/lots of chicken. So my Grandmother made Angel food cake alot. It's his favorite. I gave this recipe a try, and he said it was better then his Mom's. Now that's a compliment. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONTEDEOCAS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
My husband and guests raved about how this was the absolute best angel food cake they've ever had. It was easy and very light and fluffy. I thought Angel cake alone was a bit dull, so I added a chocolate pudding/whip topping frosting. Was even better that way - but is super good as written. This one can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Amazing cake! The people in my family are gourmet food snobs. When I brought this angel food cake, they devoured it, and raved all night long! A little tip...You may not need all 12 eggs. I cracked mine right into the measuring cup, and 1 and a half cups of egg whites were actually just 10 eggs. So measure as you crack. It was easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
257 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
Excellent recipe. This is only my second attempt at Angel Food Cake and it turned out perfect. Soooooooo much better than store bought cake. This recipe is going in my permanent recipe file.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
cake without butter! love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 472) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States