Heavenly Angel Food Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This cake tasted perfectly normal. The only problem was the texture; it was king of chewy. I forgot to cut through the cake batter, so that could be why. Any other ideas?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Excellent easy recipe!! I had never made an angel food cake before and this recipe was perfect!! I had a party of 14 and nothing was left and everyone loved it!!!! I paired this up with fresh strawberries, blueberries and fresh whipping cream. Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
So, so good! I have nothing to add - except that I don't sift the flour or sugar and it turns out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
LOVE IT! top with whipped cream to get the full flavor :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Yummy!!!! I didn't have almond extract so I used orange extract and was wonderful. This recipe is a keeper :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Perfect! Very good and easy to make. Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This is a fantastic recipe! I had issues with my egg whites staying in the measuring cup! A stand mixer made this a breeze, and the texture and sweetness are just perfect! The best angel food cake I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This cake was delicious. It was my first attempt at angel food cake. Very easy to make and turned out just beautiful. I served it with fresh whipped cream and strawberries and received glowing reviews. I cooked it in a metal bundt pan and took it out of the oven at about 30 minutes. This is a new favorite for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
This cake turned out pretty good. Though I must say that it is minimal less fluffy as other recipes I have tried. But the taste was good! And I don't understand how some people can have problems with the fluffyness ... if you beat the egg whites til stiff ... it can only turn out fluffy! Ofcourse you have to lift the flour into the egg whites and not stir them under!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHINYHAPPYRAYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bedburg, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Easy recipe, excellent cake. I cut the sugars in half to make it less sweet the second time I made it as I found it too sweet otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 472) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States