Heavenly Angel Food Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
What a wonderful recipe. I never new angel food cake could taste so good. I was afraid a 1/2 teaspoon of almond extract would be too much so I only used 1/4 teaspoon and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
This was so good! I made a half batch, which I baked in an ungreased 2-quart glass loaf pan for 30 minutes. It was perfect and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Made heavenly angel cake this morning when my 3-year-old asked for angel cake. My family is ruined. They will never eat another bakery bought angel food cake. This absolutely reminded me of the angel food cakes my grandmother used to make. Thank you for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Wow! This is an exceptional recipe. I didn't have almond extract, didn't matter. It didn't whip stiff, didn't matter. Smelled like it was burning, didn't matter. This was delicious!!! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAZIRENE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
My first time making Angel Food Cake. I got rave reviews, and it was so easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Amazing!! This is one of the most amazing cakes I have ever made. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfectly. I am not sure how many eggs it used but someone gave us a container of frozen eggwhites so I needed to use them up, I used one and a half cups of eggwhites and it was the perfect sweetness, texture and colour. I would have taken a picture to upload but it was gone before I could. Overall a perfect recipe if you have extre eggwhites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
Best angel food cake I ever made I follow receipe to the t. I use all 12 egg whites Came out great. I don't need any angel food cake Receipe. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Easy to make, and beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This cake is wonderful, but a bit heavy on the almond extract. Next time I make it, I'll cut that in half. Very easy to make, and difficult to mess up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
this was very good! I've never made angelfood cake before, even bought myself a new pan for this recipe. It was totally worth it! Eating it plain is good. I also like it in a bowl with some milk. I think a little chocolate buttercream would also be good with it too, but it doesn't NEED any of that extra stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Perry Cardenas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Pine Key, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 472) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States