Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Wow - had no black beans on hand -- made it with white navy beans (canned and rinsed) and it was delicious -- world class. Didn't add the garlic either. Used alot of fresh cilantro -- a key ingredient in my opinion. Also, avocado added so much flavor. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I love that this recipe had so much flavor with no salt or pepper . I omitted the avocado and will use it to make guacamole for a dip. Im serving this as a side dish....You could eat this with chips but I use a spoon ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Refreshing and addictive! Served with tortilla chips and everyone couldn't get enough of it. Definitely use the entire amount of fresh lime juice and cilantro and, fresh tomatoes instead of canned. Also would add an additional avocado next time. Be sure to refrigerate overnight. Thanks for the great recipe Heather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammie414

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I added cucumber; used fresh tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Yum. Used fresh tomatoes but otherwise made as written. Would definitely make again. It is beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Great salsa! Make a batch every week now. Best to use fresh tomato, freshly squeezed lime juice is a must, canned corn is good frozen corn doesn't work as it becomes mushy and tasteless. Placed diced avocado in the lime juice to coat before combining to maintin color. Used an orange pepper to add more color, added a jalepeno as someone suggested. This salsa is delicioius, thanks Heather.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Amazing! Everyone loved it! I could eat it by itself it was that good. I didn't use the avocado because I was out, and it still tasted amazing. Next, time I'll leave out the red onion just because I'm not a huge fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
This is a favorite of mine - I have made it several times since finding it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
very bland.... it makes A LOT and it is really a very boring salsa :( In order to make this worthwhile you would need to make some serious changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
This salsa is terrific, I added more avocado, I just hope it won't go brown before my event tonight. I did cover the avocado with the lime juice before adding to the rest of the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sidney, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States