Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Great recipe.....Remember that Italian tomatoes don't mean Italian "seasoned" tomatoes - it refers to Roma tomatoes which are less juicy and seedy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lockport, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bourbonnais, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Left out the avocado and red onion. Added only 1 T oil, added 1 tsp cumin, one tsp salt and a few good shakes of cayenne, plus a finely diced jalapeno. Will leave out the yellow corn next time. Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wondermom
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I did not follow this recipe, but instead did my own thing after looking at multiple corn salsa recipes on AllRecipes. Turns out, I almost followed this one on accident. I used proportionately more tomatoes because I had homegrown ones that I wanted to use. I did not use avocado, or olive oil. Oh, and I used about 3/4 of a small jalapeno pepper so there would actually be some kick. My salsa was yummy, and felt very healthy and refreshing, so I'm sure any close variety of this one will be also. Use this as a guideline and just adjust to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Made this exactly as recipe says and it was delicious and makes about 5 lbs of salsa! We used it for quesadillas, burritos, tacos and just as a dip with chips! Delicious and so versatile!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Wow - had no black beans on hand -- made it with white navy beans (canned and rinsed) and it was delicious -- world class. Didn't add the garlic either. Used alot of fresh cilantro -- a key ingredient in my opinion. Also, avocado added so much flavor. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I love that this recipe had so much flavor with no salt or pepper . I omitted the avocado and will use it to make guacamole for a dip. Im serving this as a side dish....You could eat this with chips but I use a spoon ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Refreshing and addictive! Served with tortilla chips and everyone couldn't get enough of it. Definitely use the entire amount of fresh lime juice and cilantro and, fresh tomatoes instead of canned. Also would add an additional avocado next time. Be sure to refrigerate overnight. Thanks for the great recipe Heather!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammie414

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I added cucumber; used fresh tomatoes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Yum. Used fresh tomatoes but otherwise made as written. Would definitely make again. It is beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States