Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Made it tonight and stuck to the recipe pretty much but didn't put in avocado since it's for tomorrow. I did use fresh tomatoes but didn't do anything to them except finely chop them, added a half can of diced tomatoes to juice it up a little, chopped four slices fresh jalapeños. I only used one garlic clove but it was big and almost too much. It's still deeelishous!! Best salsa!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
i essentially follow this to the T but throw in a litle ground red pepper and chop the cabbage really fine. i then dump in some globs of miracle whip to essentially create a creamy cabbage, black bean and corn slaw side dish that also serves aa a good salsa. recently had this 'slaw' with tri-tip and pepper-jack potato hash. delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Thompson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I LOVE this recipe! I make it ever year for our tailgates, and it's a hit! The only thing I omit is the avocado because I'm allergic, but it's still fantastic without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I'm actually canning this, but I don't know how that will turn out since I have to pressure can this because of the fresh corn and uncooked beans. I didn't do the avocado and oil since I'm canning it. Instead of bell peppers, I used Chilaco's that were charred (they are similar to Anaheims I think). I used canning salt and I added some cumin and fresh tomatoes instead of canned Italian tomatoes. Uncanned it tasted awesome (without tasting the hard beans of course), but I think it will be awesome canned. I'll update later. But, as it stands, it's awesome. I also used fresh corn instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
tried it was great, added some cayenne and mango was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
Very Good, it's now in my Recipe Box, made some Marinated Beef Tips, served on pitas topped with this awesome corn and black bean salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
So good that my husband ate it with a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Alterations: Fresh tomatoes; Fresh squeezed lime juice; Garlic pressed myself; Frozen bag super sweet corn; No olive oil; Canned black beans with jalapenos. Public Reaction: I brought this to a family get together. Everyone always makes fun of me that I can't cook but they were so impressed by this! They kept saying how good it was and that the couldn't believe that I made it! It makes a huge batch, and it was nearly gone. I left early but people insisted I leave the bowl with what little was left of the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Sampalli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I alter it, but love it. How many bags of Scoops is needed for the recipe for 72 servings. What constitutes a serving (1 scoop?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Healthy and tasty! It's a great way for college students like myself to eat more vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chaula Patel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States