Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
This makes a lot and it still went fast at our family gathering! I used fresh tomatoes instead of canned, a little extra lime (juice of 3 limes total), and 2 hatch peppers instead of the rekd bell for a little heat. Also added a bit of cumin and salt. Fantastic. I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This was a deliciously refreshing salsa, to which I added a tsp. of cumin, a can of garbanzo beans, a couple tsp. diced jalapeno and a defrosted package of cocktail shrimp. I left out the avocado only because I knew it would turn brown, and served chips and guacamole on the side. The fresh cilantro really made this dish outstanding in flavor! Great light meal on a 115 degree day here in Palm Springs. Will definitely make again. Thanks so much for sharing, hvoeltner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Made this exact to the T. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYODD CHRISSMASS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Love this recipe. My aunt made it for my birthday party two years ago. I've been making it ever since. I love to make it for summer parties. I use fresh tomatoes instead of canned. During the summer when I have fresh tomatoes and fresh herbs from my garden, I make it every other week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
I don't give many 5 stars but this is a fantastic recipe. This is more of a salad vs a salsa. We served this as a salad and just added some cumin and red pepper flakes for a little kick and it was AWESOME. So refreshing and light. Try this you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
YUMMY!! This recipe is so fresh and filling. Low in calories too. Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Very Very Good. I cut the recipe in half, I didnt really measure anything but just put things as they looked right. I used corn off the cob, uncooked. I used a roma tomato instead of a can. and I made my own chips to go with it. We also ate this on Fish Tacos. Easy Fish Tacos with Mango Pineapple. It was very good together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
If you are in a pinch use can use Prepared Chunky Style salsa with fresh cilantro, yellow corn, white, corn, black beans. I eliminated the oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
This recipe got rave reviews at our bbq...from picky eaters! I omitted olive oil and avocado based on other reviews and used a jalapeno pepper per batch. Light refreshing flavor. I served this with tortilla chips as is. when eating without the chips and their saltiness, I added some seasoned salt to taste and/or cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
I have made this dozens of times. It has become my go-to recipe for summer potlucks and picnics. It makes a TON, so plan to share. Everyone always loves it, so I have shared this recipes many times. Even my kids (who do not like tomatoes, onion, and peppers) love this recipe (go figure!) This is one of the few recipes that I make exactly as written. Dee-lish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 264) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States