Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
When I taught as a Nutrition Educator this was one of our office's favorite recipe. Two differences are we did not add Avocado and we used Balsamic Vinegar in addition to the oil; other than that this is an absolutely DELICIOUS recipe! As a matter of fact, I was just talking to my husband about this recipe two days ago and wallah- here it is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
Beautiful, tasty recipe! Did a few substitutions and adjustments: one can black beans instead of two. Fresh tomato, diced, instead of canned. Skipped the red onion. Added approximately 1/2 diced Hatch green chilies (mild.) Recipe was delicious and stayed fresh for several days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I make this for parties all the time, and it is always a hit. Only bad thing --- there are never any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
AMAZING! Love this stuff! this is my requested dish at work pot lucks and get togethers. So refreshing! Never have canned corn on hand or white for that matter, so I just toss in frozen corn. Am wondering if anyone has tried freezing this? Thanks for the delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Love this Salsa!!! I am asked to make it for every family gathering. much better in the summer with garden ripe tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Love. I used just a little onion out of taste preference. This is one recipe I know I'll get hungry for again soon. (Tastes just as good without the avacado too.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
Great recipe.....Remember that Italian tomatoes don't mean Italian "seasoned" tomatoes - it refers to Roma tomatoes which are less juicy and seedy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lockport, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bourbonnais, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Left out the avocado and red onion. Added only 1 T oil, added 1 tsp cumin, one tsp salt and a few good shakes of cayenne, plus a finely diced jalapeno. Will leave out the yellow corn next time. Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wondermom
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I did not follow this recipe, but instead did my own thing after looking at multiple corn salsa recipes on AllRecipes. Turns out, I almost followed this one on accident. I used proportionately more tomatoes because I had homegrown ones that I wanted to use. I did not use avocado, or olive oil. Oh, and I used about 3/4 of a small jalapeno pepper so there would actually be some kick. My salsa was yummy, and felt very healthy and refreshing, so I'm sure any close variety of this one will be also. Use this as a guideline and just adjust to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 249) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States