Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I made this recipe last weekend and it was so delicious!!!!My husband even loved it. I did make one change and deleted the avocado because my husband doesn't eat avocado. I added salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Awesome, couldn't stop eating! Used fresh tomatoes instead of canned. Next time will add more advocate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Added Rotel and fresh tomatoes instead of Italian-style tomatoes. Left out the bell pepper, garlic, green onions & avocado, and it was still fantastic. I love salsa, and this is by far my favorite! Had it w/ tortilla scoops...awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
AWESOME!!!!! was a huge hit at several bbq's this summer. Used fresh tomatoes from the garden and doubled the avocado's. Makes quite a bit...cutting the recipe in half serves plenty for a smaller party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I love this stuff, it is addicting! It's good with a little bit of chili powder if you like some kick, but great as is also! Thanks for sharing this recipe cuz I've been looking for it for a while!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
YUM! Very good recipe, dont like avacado so we didnt add that and we were missing the onion...added seeded jalapeno though (which I would have left some of the seeds, not nearly as hot as was hoping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Excellent! Add cumin, salt, jalapeno, fresh tomatoes, more lime and avocado. No evoo. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean & Corn Salsa Haiku: "So super yummy. (I forgot avocado.) Colorful & great!" I halved the recipe, but now wish that I hadn't b/c I'm sure this is one of those salsas that just gets better over time as the flavors mingle. I didn't intend to omit the avocado; just completely spaced on buying one, but I'm sure this would be even better w/ it. It's perfect in those tortilla chip "scoops", but just as tasty gobbled w/ a spoon. Just a fantastic summery recipe that I know I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Very tasty and a party hit. I used 2 cans of yellow corn instead of white. I used a couple fresh romas because I had them. I went very light on the onion and didn't have any bell pepper. Used fresh lime juice, no olive oil, and left avocado on the side to accomodate a few guests. It was gobbled up and the next day we used leftovers to make burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This is amazing with fresh tomatoes instead of the canned, even without the avocado (which I didn't have available).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States