Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I made this recipe last weekend and it was so delicious!!!!My husband even loved it. I did make one change and deleted the avocado because my husband doesn't eat avocado. I added salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Awesome, couldn't stop eating! Used fresh tomatoes instead of canned. Next time will add more advocate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Added Rotel and fresh tomatoes instead of Italian-style tomatoes. Left out the bell pepper, garlic, green onions & avocado, and it was still fantastic. I love salsa, and this is by far my favorite! Had it w/ tortilla scoops...awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
AWESOME!!!!! was a huge hit at several bbq's this summer. Used fresh tomatoes from the garden and doubled the avocado's. Makes quite a bit...cutting the recipe in half serves plenty for a smaller party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I love this stuff, it is addicting! It's good with a little bit of chili powder if you like some kick, but great as is also! Thanks for sharing this recipe cuz I've been looking for it for a while!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
YUM! Very good recipe, dont like avacado so we didnt add that and we were missing the onion...added seeded jalapeno though (which I would have left some of the seeds, not nearly as hot as was hoping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Excellent! Add cumin, salt, jalapeno, fresh tomatoes, more lime and avocado. No evoo. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean & Corn Salsa Haiku: "So super yummy. (I forgot avocado.) Colorful & great!" I halved the recipe, but now wish that I hadn't b/c I'm sure this is one of those salsas that just gets better over time as the flavors mingle. I didn't intend to omit the avocado; just completely spaced on buying one, but I'm sure this would be even better w/ it. It's perfect in those tortilla chip "scoops", but just as tasty gobbled w/ a spoon. Just a fantastic summery recipe that I know I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Very tasty and a party hit. I used 2 cans of yellow corn instead of white. I used a couple fresh romas because I had them. I went very light on the onion and didn't have any bell pepper. Used fresh lime juice, no olive oil, and left avocado on the side to accomodate a few guests. It was gobbled up and the next day we used leftovers to make burritos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This is amazing with fresh tomatoes instead of the canned, even without the avocado (which I didn't have available).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States