Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Was okay, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Excellent salsa. I made it the other day with a few alterations... got better after sitting in the fridge for a few days!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikkii

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Made this for a baby shower and it was a massive hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I've not tried this recipe just yet but I cant wait ! It looks sooo good ! I want to keep all the original ingredients because I like them all and add more avacados, onion and Lime or lemon juice ! Ooooh yummy. I will let you know how it turned out : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
My family does not like onions, so I left them out. Other then that I followed the recipe exactly as written. It turned out amazing. We ate it with mexican food the first night then threw it on top of a salad the next night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DairyQueen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Wonderful! My family loved it. I did not use the avocado or the oil and I had to add more tomatoes because we like it a little more juicy, but it has great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
This was good, but it desperately needed salt. I ended up cutting the recipe in half because the original made a huge amount and I also substituted the red pepper for a jalapeno pepper....gave it the perfect amount of heat. This is a good base recipe, you can tweak it to just about anything to suite your own tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mstopka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I made this recipe last weekend and it was so delicious!!!!My husband even loved it. I did make one change and deleted the avocado because my husband doesn't eat avocado. I added salt and pepper to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Awesome, couldn't stop eating! Used fresh tomatoes instead of canned. Next time will add more advocate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Added Rotel and fresh tomatoes instead of Italian-style tomatoes. Left out the bell pepper, garlic, green onions & avocado, and it was still fantastic. I love salsa, and this is by far my favorite! Had it w/ tortilla scoops...awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Black Bean and Corn Quesadillas

This Mexican favorite can be made easily for a quick weeknight dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States