Healthy Banana Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Very good and so simple to make! My two-year-old twins love them and have been devouring them the past two days and my two teenagers liked them too. I love that I can call them a cookie for the little ones and know that they are a healthy snack. I took the suggestions of other posters and used applesauce in place of the vegetable oil. I also used raisins instead of dates (didn't have them). I also added 1/2 teaspoon of cinnamon for flavor and, while they taste very good as I made them, I might try adding 1/2 teaspoon of nutmeg next time. This is a keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
It's very floury tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Added a couple tablespoons of PB2 peanut butter for a subtle peanut flavor. Also decreased the dates and added some mini chocolate chips. Pressed into a pan for granola bars. I was hoping for a crispier product but yet were still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
I love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This recipe is very easy and offers room for tons of variations and additions. I added cinnamon and nutmeg, used applesauce instead of oil, and added 1/2 cup chopped pecans. Very tasty as a light dessert or even a grab and go breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James Nance

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Amazing! Subbed chocolate chips for the dates. So delicious. Kids and husband approved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
follow the recipe exactly.Bland taste and not sweet enough. taste a bit better after adding a bit of brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
Yuk.... I cooked these as had the required ingredients and they needed using up. I made these as directed. No one liked them... So I put them out for the birds....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This is a delicious recipe. So simple, so adaptable! Made first batch with 1/4 c coconut oil. Second with choc chips, same oil, hemp seeds, cinnamon, nutmeg and clove. Planning an oatmeal/raisin/coconut one next. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gretta Yvonne Schermerhorn
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Our daughter can't have sugar so I started searching for sugarfree desserts and came across these delightful cookies. Just made them and they are wonderful. Soft and good. I followed the recipe exactly because I haven't mde them before. Perfect cookie. Thank you. Our daughter loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gretta Yvonne Schermerhorn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittemore, Michigan, USA
Living In: Marcellus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 845) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Healthy Banana Cookies

These chewy bites are so tasty, the kids won't know they're sugar-free.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States