Guinness® and Chocolate Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
Very, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I cooked it in a water bath for longer than stated in the recipe. It turned out delicious! I also melted semi-sweeted choc with a TEENY bit of coconut oil (so it doesn't get crack-you-tooth-hard when it is refrigerated) and drizzled it over the top. SUPER YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Made it following the instructions almost perfectly, only one variation. I used a whole bottle of Guinness to add some more flavor to it, as my last one was lacking some. Looks great, tastes great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I've been a member for 2 years and this is my first review. Although I've enjoyed many, many other recipes I've gotten from Allrecipes the reason I'm reviewing this is to counteract some of the negative reviews! This is absolutely delicious made as the recipe is written! I agree with those who say people shouldn't change the recipe and then complain because it isn't to their liking! Make it as the recipe is written and then make changes IF necessary! Changes are not necessary for this recipe - I made it 2 weeks AS WRITTEN - it was to die for! I'm making it again this weekend AS WRITTEN! I use a spring form pan, oreo cookies which I take apart and discard the white stuff, Guinness beer, and place a pan of water on the shelf under the cheesecake. The only thing I do differently is to make a ganache from Ghirardelli 60% chocolate and heavy cream --and that is not a change, it's an addition! Please try this as written! And if you make it with all sorts of changes and don't like the result, keep your opinions to yourself! And I also take offense to the reviewer referring to the Holy Mother for a recipe review!! No wonder your recipe didn't turn out! Sorry to be so vocal but to criticize someone who is willing to share a recipe is beyond my comprehension. Life is short - let's be kind to each other!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
144 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsScarlett

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Fantastic!! I've made this twice, once for my husband and family and another for a wedding reception. Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. I followed the directions, exactly as it was written. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
FANTASTIC!!!!! EVERYONE WHO TRIED IT LOVED IT, & IT WAS EVEN BETTER THE NEXT DAY. I DIDN'T HAVE A SPRING FORM PAN, SO I FOLLOWED THE DIRECTIONS OF USING A LARGER BASE PAN WITH WATER IN IT AND COOKED THE CHEESECAKE IN A GLASS PAN LINED WITH FOIL. COOKED UP BEAUTIFULLY AND THE CHOCOLATE DRIZZLE DOVER THE SIDES HID THE IMPERFECTIONS FROM THE FOIL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2010
I made this the other day exactly like it says in the original recipe although I don't like the cookie crust so I decided to change it up a little and make brownies and then press it down into the springform pan. It was so good!! Everone loved it, the texture is not like new york style cheesecake and maybe that's what ppl are expecting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
I made this exactly as the recipe says. It was a little too "wet" but I'm not sure what to do to change that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Othello, Washington, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
My coworkers ABSOLUTELY loved this, nothing left out of 2 pies! Instead of using cookies for the crust, I crushed about 5-6 bars of chocolate graham crackers. I forgot to put butter and cocoa powder in the mix for the second pie, but it still came out terrific. Crust was fine without butter added. Overall, a hit! Have already made 4 pies that have vanished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Sounds weird but was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States