Guinness® and Chocolate Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
It's imperative to follow the instructions exactly. Seal the pan tightly with foil before submerging in the water bath and make it a full day in advance. This cheesecake was so delicious, but definitely needed time to set. Will make again and again. For the crust, I tried putting fudge oreos in the food processor, didn't need to remove the filling, it worked perfectly. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I made this recipe for a "beer feast" that I went to, where all food items had to be made using beer. I am a baker and love desserts and beer and made this delicious cheesecake. When I was making it, it was runny but it ended up baking and having a lovely creamy and silky texture. The only change I made was to add a little more melted chocolate to the batter- you can never have too much, right? Delicious recipe! I am making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
We followed the directions to the letter, with the exception of using chocolate graham crackers for the crust instead of chocolate cookies, and it turned out fairly well. After about five hours in the fridge, we tried it and discovered that it was about the consistency of a mousse. However, after some time in the freezer, it became its true cheesecakey self and was absolutely delicious. The one thing that I would change is double the amount given for the crust to make it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Barbarossa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Catonsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Arbutus, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
Longer prep time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
OMG AMAZING!!! Tasted better than Cheesecake Factory! I used a chocolate double stout as opposed to Guinness, it was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayellpee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
BEST CHEESECAKE EVER!!! I am not good at baking. I rarely bake at all. I have NEVER made a cheesecake before. This was my first one! It was PERFECT!!! I followed the directions exactly except for 2 things. I didn't have a pan big enough to put my springform in so I just put a baking dish of water on the shelf underneath it, like someone else mentioned. And the second thing was when the timer went off I looked and thought it was too liquidy so I left it in for another 10 mins which I should NOT have done, because that made it crack on the sides while the middle was still the same jiggly. Its supposed to be that way! it sets over night to be the SMOOTHEST most decadent cake EVER!!! I work at a very nice restaurant and all the chefs there died over it! Thank you thank you thank you for sharing this recipe! Making it again today!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Absolutly Fantastic Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Amazing!!! Just amazing. I made it as writen, didn't change a thing. It turned out great. I took it to a birthday and got raves. One guest (a professional pastry chef) said it was to die for. So to that person with the mean review, I have only make two cheesecakes in my entire 51 years of life (this one included) and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Wiley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somonauk, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sandwich, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Everybody LOVED this, including me and I am normally not a chocolate cheesecake kinda person. I tried shortening the amount of time to make it by buying an oreo cookie crust pre-made. I don't suggest that because it was not big enough for all the ingredients so there was a good amount leftover. But we managed to use the leftover stuff by dipping strawberries in it which was equally a fave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
AMAZING!!! Was the perfect St. Patrick's Day treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VanDu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia City, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States