Guinness® and Chocolate Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Amazing!!! Just amazing. I made it as writen, didn't change a thing. It turned out great. I took it to a birthday and got raves. One guest (a professional pastry chef) said it was to die for. So to that person with the mean review, I have only make two cheesecakes in my entire 51 years of life (this one included) and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Wiley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somonauk, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sandwich, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Everybody LOVED this, including me and I am normally not a chocolate cheesecake kinda person. I tried shortening the amount of time to make it by buying an oreo cookie crust pre-made. I don't suggest that because it was not big enough for all the ingredients so there was a good amount leftover. But we managed to use the leftover stuff by dipping strawberries in it which was equally a fave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
AMAZING!!! Was the perfect St. Patrick's Day treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VanDu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia City, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This is dangerously good! I followed the directions exactly however modified by useing reduced fat cream cheese and reduced fat sour cream. The texture was fantastic. I'd read that using Fat Free would make it soupy so this worked great and preserved the texture and taste! We had it for dessert at home on St. Patricks day and then brought it to work (to avoid the temptation of eating the rest of it) and it was gone in about 5 min with many compliments! My husband- who is a harsh cheescake critic- loved it as well! Making it again this weekend for a dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
the flavor was awesome, but the batter was waaay too liquidy. i thought maybe it was due to the fact that i had consumed a fair amount of guinness before i made it, but after looking over some other reviews, i feel a bit vindicated in my complaint. i used to cook 6 cheesecakes a week commercially and prolly make ten or so at home annually, so i feel VERY comfortable with making them, and this recipe was off. will tweak it and definitely make it again tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This cake was the hit of our St. Patty's day party. Came out just great. One friend said it should be my signature dish. I am making this recipe again for about the 6th time and every time we love it more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I followed the directions exactly but the cheesecake wasn't cooked through. When we cut it, it was runny. It was disappointing. It definitely needs longer cooking time. The batter tasted good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Winsted, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cmheff
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Please ignore the naysayers, follow the directions exactly, and enjoy! It was a huge hit at our very Irish St. Patrick's Day celebration and is certain to become a staple in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmheff
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This turned out fantastic for St. Patrick's day! Very moist and decadent. I followed the recipe exactly and had no trouble. This goes in my file and I will use in the future. I used Smidwich's Irish beer. As a non-beer drinker I could taste a faint "beer"? taste when the cheesecake had been allowed to sit out and reach room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by normal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bowling Green, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
i love this cheesecake. I made it for st. patty's day and everyone loved it. I changed the recipe a little bit. I didnt use a spring pan. I used and 8x8 square baking dish and didnt do the bath method or open the oven for 45min. I just let it cook the hour and a half and checked it with a toothpick. Then i added a sour cream frosting to the top of the cake and let it cook an additional 10 minutes in the oven. then i finally did the chocolate decoration. It came out so good. Its so good with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States