Guinness® and Chocolate Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
OMG AMAZING!!! Tasted better than Cheesecake Factory! I used a chocolate double stout as opposed to Guinness, it was fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayellpee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
BEST CHEESECAKE EVER!!! I am not good at baking. I rarely bake at all. I have NEVER made a cheesecake before. This was my first one! It was PERFECT!!! I followed the directions exactly except for 2 things. I didn't have a pan big enough to put my springform in so I just put a baking dish of water on the shelf underneath it, like someone else mentioned. And the second thing was when the timer went off I looked and thought it was too liquidy so I left it in for another 10 mins which I should NOT have done, because that made it crack on the sides while the middle was still the same jiggly. Its supposed to be that way! it sets over night to be the SMOOTHEST most decadent cake EVER!!! I work at a very nice restaurant and all the chefs there died over it! Thank you thank you thank you for sharing this recipe! Making it again today!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Absolutly Fantastic Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Amazing!!! Just amazing. I made it as writen, didn't change a thing. It turned out great. I took it to a birthday and got raves. One guest (a professional pastry chef) said it was to die for. So to that person with the mean review, I have only make two cheesecakes in my entire 51 years of life (this one included) and it came out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Wiley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somonauk, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sandwich, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Everybody LOVED this, including me and I am normally not a chocolate cheesecake kinda person. I tried shortening the amount of time to make it by buying an oreo cookie crust pre-made. I don't suggest that because it was not big enough for all the ingredients so there was a good amount leftover. But we managed to use the leftover stuff by dipping strawberries in it which was equally a fave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
AMAZING!!! Was the perfect St. Patrick's Day treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VanDu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia City, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
This is dangerously good! I followed the directions exactly however modified by useing reduced fat cream cheese and reduced fat sour cream. The texture was fantastic. I'd read that using Fat Free would make it soupy so this worked great and preserved the texture and taste! We had it for dessert at home on St. Patricks day and then brought it to work (to avoid the temptation of eating the rest of it) and it was gone in about 5 min with many compliments! My husband- who is a harsh cheescake critic- loved it as well! Making it again this weekend for a dinner party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
the flavor was awesome, but the batter was waaay too liquidy. i thought maybe it was due to the fact that i had consumed a fair amount of guinness before i made it, but after looking over some other reviews, i feel a bit vindicated in my complaint. i used to cook 6 cheesecakes a week commercially and prolly make ten or so at home annually, so i feel VERY comfortable with making them, and this recipe was off. will tweak it and definitely make it again tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This cake was the hit of our St. Patty's day party. Came out just great. One friend said it should be my signature dish. I am making this recipe again for about the 6th time and every time we love it more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I followed the directions exactly but the cheesecake wasn't cooked through. When we cut it, it was runny. It was disappointing. It definitely needs longer cooking time. The batter tasted good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Torrington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Winsted, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States