Guinness® and Chocolate Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Loboxer13
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Followed the recipe and ended up with a wonderful cheesecake! I will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This is such a decadent delicious cheesecake. I recently made it for a friends' birthday and was asked the next day to make another one! Followed the directions explicitly and it turned out perfect! Crust and all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This recipe was simply amazing. The texture and the flavor was really good. I love the richness and flavor of this recipe. Something I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2cook4u

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This is the second cheesecake I have ever made in my life. The first was plain and delicious but this cake... My gawd was simply amazing. I picked this recipe because my husband and I drink Guinness a lot and when his 31st birthday came up I thought it would be perfect and it was. Irish for the Irish. I followed it to the last letter. I was leery because we live at about 10,000 feet. I'm still learning about elevation and cooking. This cake came out smooth, creamy, amazingly delicious but firm enough to set. The only thing I would like to learn more about is the crust and it's consistency. Consistency aside...wouldn't change a thing and neither would anyone else that partook. Incredible. Don't mess with it and don't try new recipes if you apparently know enough to make your own. Good eats:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I've made this cheesecake three times now and it is amazing! I've gotten so many compliments for it, everyone loves it! I followed the recipe exactly each time. It's incredibly rich and smooth. The center is sometimes a bit loose, but that could be because my oven isn't the greatest. It isn't too loose, though, and it certainly doesn't take away from the taste. Thank you for posting this recipe. I will most definitely continue to make this wonderful dessert. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Jackson, Ohio, USA
Living In: Circleville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
WONDERFUL as is! A MUST try!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I've made this 3 years running for my friends birthday cake, have a feeling its going to see a lot more years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eddington, Maine, USA
Living In: Brighton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
only 4 stars cuz the temp should be 375 and the time should be 1.5 hrs. Other than that this is an amazing cheese(more like Mouse) cake. Just a suggestion, I used a chocolate stout instead of Guinness and I'm sooo happy I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YvieWood

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
This cheesecake is excellent! I will definitely make it again. I couldn't figure out how to do the shamrocks so I just drizzled the chocolate over each piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Amazing! This is the best cheesecake I've ever made. I don't have the special pan - I used an oreo crust in a tin pan and filled a big baking dish halfway with water and followed the same directions. I think I took it out maybe 20-25 minutes into leaving it in the off/open oven, but I don't think that mattered much. This made enough for me to do 2 cheesecakes in that manner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States