Guinness® and Chocolate Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I wrapped the springform pan in foil for the water bath bake. I baked it 45 minutes and it was set up. It is a little to creamy and not as firm as I had hoped but the flavor is wonderful! I made little molded chocolate flowers to garnish (my attempt at clovers did not do the cheesecake justice but would have entertained my guests!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GramCracker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Damascus, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
This cheesecake is amazing! It's smooth, creamy, and just the right mixture is sweet and bitter. Everyone in my house loves this one! Just making for a second time. I follow the recipe exactly and find it works out very well:) must try for any cheesecake lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2015
this was amazing! Not a single person didn't love it. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Angulo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I made this for a corned beef dinner last weekend. I am not sure if the fridge at my friends was cold enough or what but I went to slice it before serving thinking it would be firm. It was not "jiggly" but very soft. It was tasty and everyone seemed to like it and said the recipe was a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
It's delish!!!!! Whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
A friend found this recipe and asked me to make it so she could try it. I now have a LOT of friends who are constantly asking when I'm going to make it again. A fantastic recipe!!!! One of the best cheesecakes I've ever had (and the only one I ever make). I don't do the garnishes, just the cheesecake itself and I use store bought crust, but it is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurel Ellis Pardo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
I made this *almost* exactly per recipe. Fist off it turned out DELICIOUS. I had a lot of the same fears as other reviewers - the batter seemed too runny, it didn't appear fully cooked after 45-50 min with the oven door closed, etc. But it ended up setting beautifully and had a wonderful silky texture. I'm only giving four stars though because the one change I made was reducing the butter in the crust. I made it with about 3 tablespoons instead of a quarter cup. Next time I'm going to try with closer to two because the butter leaked all over the bottom of the pan and the crust did not set up nice and crunchy. I topped the cheesecake with a ganache after it sat in the fridge overnight and took it to Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone LOVED it and raved! It really was delicious and I will definitely make it again... just hope I can get the crust right next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I bake a lot of cheesecakes so I have a lot of cheesecake experience with wonderful, successful cheesecakes. This was my biggest disaster of a cheesecake ever. I read reviews and several people addressed the issue of it not setting right. I baked it 10 extra minutes and left it in the oven after it was turned off for an hour. I chilled it in the fridge for a few hours. It looked perfect on top but when I removed my springform pan it completely collapsed. It looked like pudding, with a nicely baked top. I will never use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Sadly, mine did not turn out at all. It didn't set and was a soupy runny mess, a tasty mess though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Followed the directions to a T and it was delicious! The cheesecake was a little less dense than my standard recipe. Texture was similar to a mousse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Cappuccino Cheesecake

See how to make sinfully rich and chocolaty cheesecake.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States