Groovy Green Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
tasted good. It was chunky though and not like the picture.. I even peeled the apples and used a NINJA food blender. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blairsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jasper, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Great and fresh tasting. Left out the apple because I didn't have and used plain yogurt with honey instead. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Very good. Definately a great base, well, I did cheat a bit like not having grapes, used applesauce in a cup, and go-gurts. This green drink reminds me of our favorite drink called Naked Green Machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Very good! The banana really hides the spinach flavor! I didn't use yogurt & added a whole apple. My picky kids even LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Mulberry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I have to say it sounded good in theory, maybe I didn't add enough fruit because it just wasn't my favorite...or maybe I just like my food as is? Good idea though for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by potterprincess500

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
i didn't have grapes; you don't need it. it's a bit thick due to the yogurt and banana, so i added coconut milk to thin it out a bit. it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I used this recipe as my base but changed it up a little bit. I didn't have any grapes, so I went with another reviewer and used a whole granny smith apple (peeled, cored and chopped into chunks), 1/2 cup crushed ice, 1/4 cup original almond milk, 1/2 a banana and about a cup or a cup and 1/2 of spinach. It was excellent. Great smoothie to have on the go, or in my case, as a light meal an hour before yoga. =) Happy blending!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
The taste was good. The texture was a little off-putting to my husband (it was fine for me). You might want to use a strainer to get a majority of the fruit skins (apple and grape) out before you serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Haney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Loved it! Didn't have vanilla yogurt so I used 6 oz. of greek peach yogurt, also added 1/2 cup of coconut milk and 8 ice cubes to cool it down a little more. Finished the whole thing off myself! and its been a great addition to my post-workout snacks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ksakievich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This was pretty good but I agree with other reviewers, it was too thick. I had to add a splash of milk just to get it to blend evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States