Groovy Green Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
This recipe is so good my picky 2 years old LOVES IT! We make it every other day and call them Monster Smoothies! I sub Skim milk for the yogurt and it is a little less creamy but I feel it tastes a little better! I also leave the skin on the apple (we use granny smith) cuz that's where all the nutrients are so we just run it through the blender an extra time to get the skin all chopped up and than pour it through a strainer to get the last few bits that won't break down. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whatmaliscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseau, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I have done a similiar recipe with spinach but I used about 2c baby spinach, 1/2 orange, 1 small apple peeled and 1/3c of pineapple blended with water. Turned out really good. I was wondering does anybody know if you could use frozen spinach instead of fresh?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Would be better with stronger flavored fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Love this smoothie. Did however make a small change. I added about a cup of frozen raspberries, which makes the smoothie not quite as green (easier to get kids to drink it) and makes it the best smoothie!!! I have also added some protein powder...but prefer it without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Very good. I just changed the amounts of the ingredients a bit because I was out of yogurt. I had leftover coconut milk that I added. I added 2 cups of ice and 1/2 frozen banana. I went with a whole apple. I couldn't taste the spinach but I never can taste the greens in any of my green smoothies. There is texture to this but it could be the apple, grapes. or spinach. My kids drink them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Love this. I make this almost every morning for my picky son and he loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
This was very good! My husband was the skeptic, but was pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Delicious! I used 2 cups fresh spinach and added about 8-10 ice cubes to make it nice and cold. ***This time I used a frozen banana and fresh spinach I had put in the freezer in marked packages for this drink. Perfectly chilled without the addition of ice cubes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Tastes great. The skins of the grapes and apple add a texture that I didn't really like though, you almost have to chew it. Will probably make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This was really sweet. Instead of yogurt, I used almond milk. It was fantastic! My 15-month old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SEWIN76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 269) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States