Groovy Green Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
This recipe really surprised me. It tasted nothing like I pictured. It is a delicious smoothie!! 3 out of my 4 kids loved it. It took them a while to get over the appearance but after they tasted it they loved it. I told them it was a Hulk Smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Durham Region, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Wow, this is brilliant! I had to add a bit of sweetener to cover up the taste of raw spinach, but this is a great way to get your nutrients each day! I tried blueberry yogurt, and that was ok, but next time I'll just stick to vanilla. Also, don't peel your apple. A lot of the nutrients are in the skin, and if you blend it well enough, you won't notice the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
YUM. I definitely did not realize I could trick myself into eating veggies by slipping them into my smoothies, clutch! I didn't have grapes or vanilla yogurt though, so substituted with frozen blueberries and honey greek yogurt. Also blended in some ice to make it more smoothie-like as well. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This is a fine smoothie for those who still use dairy foods. For myself, I use unsweetened almond milk (I like the Silk brand best) about a half to whole cup per 1/3 banana, 2 cups spinach, strawberries, sometimes blueberries....really, any fruit you have around whose flavor won't get lost in the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Monroe, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
THE best green smoothie ever! The grapes added such sweetness! Hard to believe it is good for you! Added some Vanilla Almond Milk too, so if you found it not sweet enough, that helped! Next time I will add carrot and pear too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Nice and healthy smoothie...... Will make again....... I used plain yogurt instead of vanilla....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Delicious but I feel you must add milk or some sort of liquid base in order to make it creamier. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I'm in love with this smoothie! A great way to get in those greens. I didn't put the grapes in but I did add 1 little cutie and a little bit of orange juice...Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Love it! Instead of using vanilla yogurt, I used fat free plain yogurt and added one tsp of pure vanilla extract. I bet adding raspberries would be tasty. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Raine Buhl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
I loved this - my first green smoothie and it was delicious! I only rated it a 4 b/c I made so many changes from the recipe. I used 1/2 banana instead of whole, almond milk in place of yogurt, and added a plum b/c it needed to be eaten soon! This was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 262) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States