Groovy Green Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Love it. Tastes like the fruit and yogurt, and the spinach is a hidden bonus. My 2 year old wouldn't try it though, as it looks so different from everything she normally eats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Doesn't get any easier or healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This is a great smoothie! I have it at least every other day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
A little too spinachy for me. I saved it with some more tropical fruits, but I would cut the amount of spinach in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Honestly, my 5 year old who doesn't like anything green but loves mushroom is hard to convince. She tried it (original version) and would not swallow it down. I asked her, if I add vanilla yogurt ice cream would she swallow, sure enough she did. I didn't have grapes so I used 2 halo clementine's and instead of spinach, I used kale. I added a little more vanilla yogurt ice cream to make up 3 servings as this was only 2 servings. I loved it, my 8 year old loved it and it won my 5 year old over. My 5 year old can't wait until breakfast to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This was very good, not at all what I was expecting for my first spinach smoothie. Both my boys loved it. I didn't take the time to add the apple since I had blueberries on hand and washed, just threw a handful of them in. I will be adding this to our smoothie rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I used 1 cup of carrot juice,1 1/2 cups spinach, green grapes 1 apple and 1 banana. It turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
It was great the only issue was I didn't make enough! Fresh Spinach from my garden now has a flavorful purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Love this smoothie. Only had to make a few changes to it to make it perfect for my 4 person family. Who all drink a smoothie at least once a day ;) Doubled the spinach in the recipe and added a 1/2 cup lactose free milk along with a teaspoon of honey. Needed it to be a little sweeter for the 7 year old in the family to drink it. Was a big hit all around and most importantly got everyone in the family to take in spinach, a hard feat in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This recipe is delicious & healthy! This is my favorite green smoothie that even kids will love since they can't taste the spinach! I totally recommend trying this out even if you are nervous about the spinach! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 265) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States