Groovy Green Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I love this and so did my 4 year old son!! It's hard to get him to eat his green. So this is a great recipe to get him to eat them without him even knowing it. I was out of spinach and yogurt, so I used what I had on hand...I used baby kale and soy milk. Yummy. Thank you and I look forward to trying it with the yogurt & spinach after I go grocery shopping :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This is wonderful. So flavorful and healthy. I actually used 2 cups of spinach, and added to the listed ingredients 1/2 t flaxseeds, 1 T almond butter, 1/4 c soymilk (to thin a bit), cinnamon powder, fresh grated ginger, 6 black berries, 3 ice cubes, and 1 scoop of protein powder. So delicious and I think pretty much any combination of fruit will work. Thank you for sharing and also to the other reviewers who share their variations of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I go easy on the yogurt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I make this with my dad a lot but personally I think if you do kale and/ or spinach and apples it tastes better. Sometimes blueberries too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
for a healthy drink, this was good but for a taste aficionado like me, there was nothing spectacular about it. i followed the recipe exactly except for the vanilla yogurt i used vanillin flavored milk instead because it is not sold here.if you ignore color and consistency, this one tastes like a whipping cream save for a little pungent aftertaste (i suspect from grape seeds) I also think there was a taste hierarchy in this one. first there was spinach taste, the weakest one, which was covered entirely by fruit(banana) taste which in turn was covered by the vanilla flavour. all in all, it was all vanilla even though i liked the dark green exotic color of this smothie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
This was delicious! I will have it several times a week. I used a whole apple and just tossed everything else in by hand. I added ice and about 1/4 cup of water to bet it to blend nicely in my blender. I also used nonfat greek vanilla yogurt, much less than 6 oz. A great tip for rushed breakfasts (which mine always is) is to put the ingredients in the blender at night and refrigerate and blend in the a.m. on your way out of the door! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This is delicious, but a little too sweet for my taste. Next time I will make it with plain yogurt and add some vanilla. I made it with unsweetened applesauce instead of the apple, as I had a jar open in the fridge, and the texture was great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
What a great way to start the day! I had mint on hand, strangely, and it was a fantastic addition. I used plain greek yogurt, thinking that I wouuld then have to add something to sweeten it up, but the grapes had done that enough already. Thanks for this, we'll be making it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Excellent!! the best ever..We liked it;-)try!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Change this way for a powerhouse smoothie: skip the yogurt, add 1T. almond butter, 1T. Flax seed, 1 cup coconut water, 1-2 cups ice, some berries, kale. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States