Groovy Green Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
A little too spinachy for me. I saved it with some more tropical fruits, but I would cut the amount of spinach in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Honestly, my 5 year old who doesn't like anything green but loves mushroom is hard to convince. She tried it (original version) and would not swallow it down. I asked her, if I add vanilla yogurt ice cream would she swallow, sure enough she did. I didn't have grapes so I used 2 halo clementine's and instead of spinach, I used kale. I added a little more vanilla yogurt ice cream to make up 3 servings as this was only 2 servings. I loved it, my 8 year old loved it and it won my 5 year old over. My 5 year old can't wait until breakfast to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This was very good, not at all what I was expecting for my first spinach smoothie. Both my boys loved it. I didn't take the time to add the apple since I had blueberries on hand and washed, just threw a handful of them in. I will be adding this to our smoothie rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I used 1 cup of carrot juice,1 1/2 cups spinach, green grapes 1 apple and 1 banana. It turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
It was great the only issue was I didn't make enough! Fresh Spinach from my garden now has a flavorful purpose.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Love this smoothie. Only had to make a few changes to it to make it perfect for my 4 person family. Who all drink a smoothie at least once a day ;) Doubled the spinach in the recipe and added a 1/2 cup lactose free milk along with a teaspoon of honey. Needed it to be a little sweeter for the 7 year old in the family to drink it. Was a big hit all around and most importantly got everyone in the family to take in spinach, a hard feat in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This recipe is delicious & healthy! This is my favorite green smoothie that even kids will love since they can't taste the spinach! I totally recommend trying this out even if you are nervous about the spinach! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Delicious! I told my kids who are 17 and 13 not to be afraid of the green color. They really liked it too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedSoxluvr
Living In: Western, New York, USA
Photo by zoecoyle
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This is my first time making a smoothie, let alone a green one, and it was absolutely delicious!! I used eight ounces of Greek yogurt, one small green apple, and added two tablespoons of flax seed. I didn't add any sugar - this is the perfect smoothie for anyone who wants a healthy alternative to sugary breakfast foods!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Just made this for breakfast this morning. I'm doing a liquid fast and have been making smoothies for all meals. This one was a nice twist on the popular green smoothie. I will only make one change in the future: less banana. The taste was predominantly banana. But otherwise, REALLY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States