Groovy Green Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
I thought this was really good! Never would have though to put spinach in a smoothie. Nice texture and flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I made this for my 17 month old who refuses to eat her veggies, and she loved it! I didn't have any grapes, so I threw in strawberries instead. It was delicious, thankyou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
We pretty much decided that any fruit mixed in a blender with some ice tastes good. We would have never thought to put vegetables. Surprisingly pretty good. You could taste the spinach, but it was not strong. It is an amazing color of green! We did not have grapes, so used oranges instead. Still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
This was good but a little too much like Spinach. A friend gave me a variation: 1 cup carrot 2 cups raw spinach, 2 apples peeled and cored, 1 cup OJ, 2 bananas and 2 cups of strawberries. Tastes much better than it looks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
420 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
Love it! My 2 year old loved this recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turner's Mom
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
I really like this and the fact that it was also good for my weight loss program was great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dagsboro, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
This is SO good! I used plain yogurt and frozen (dark) bananas. I thought the kids would rebel and refuse to drink it because they saw the spinach go in the blender. THEY LOVED IT!!! My son who won't eat green things asked for seconds! Two thumbs up from us! It was WONDERFUL! (And with plain yogurt it wasn't tart at all -- all the sugar in the fruits made it quite sweet.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
This is the first time I've ever reviewed a recipe on here, but I've been using this site for a LONG time! This was sooo delicious and incredibly healthy. I followed the recipe exactly and used "Light & Fit" Vanilla yogurt to cut fat and calories a bit. I will be making this daily!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
I am a county 4-H leader and I took this recipe to the beginning cooking group as a learning tool. The kids loved it and wanted more even when they ones that did not prepare it found out what was in it. We did find that if we used very ripe grapes that it came out sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 7TIMEMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
I admit to being skeptical about this recipe at first. I wasn't quite sure if I was going to taste the spinach. I decided to try it because it is very healthy (we need our greens!). Surprisingly, my family & I actually enjoyed it. I ended up adding 1/4cup of honeyed granola, two tablespoons of flax seeds, and a cup of ice. It was very delicious and nutritious. My husband wasn't used to seeing a green smoothie and thought it looked weird; but I got a kick out of the "greeness."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States