Groovy Green Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
This drink was really good. We were reluctant to drink it for breakfast but by mid-morning, it was a sweet and healthy treat. Surprisingly, it even looks good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
151 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
I thought this was really good! Never would have though to put spinach in a smoothie. Nice texture and flavor. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
I *really* don't like bananas, so I used a mango instead. Also, I used plain yogurt instead of vanilla -- so to make it sweeter, I used some pineapple. The only thing I didn't like about this recipe was that it was chewy. This was mostly due to leaving the skin on the apple. I would *not* do that again. Our blender couldn't seem to handle it, and I was left with a chewy, apple skin aftertase. Overall, good recipe. Not something I would eat every day, but for a once-in-a-while health food snack, it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2006
Very good. Don't let the intense green color deter you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2006
It's a really good recipe. I would've never thought to put spinach in a smoothie. The spinach taste was slightly strong but the banana made it worth drinking. I used strawberries rather than grapes and plan to try different fruits with this. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
I was so suprised at how good this smoothie is! I thought the spinach sounded strange, but you can't taste it at all. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
I made this for my 17 month old who refuses to eat her veggies, and she loved it! I didn't have any grapes, so I threw in strawberries instead. It was delicious, thankyou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2006
Very yummy. I was lazy and used 1/4 cup apple juice instead of the actual apple and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: King George, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
Love it! My 2 year old loved this recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Turner's Mom
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
We pretty much decided that any fruit mixed in a blender with some ice tastes good. We would have never thought to put vegetables. Surprisingly pretty good. You could taste the spinach, but it was not strong. It is an amazing color of green! We did not have grapes, so used oranges instead. Still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 254) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States