Groovy Green Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Added half an avocado and 4 ice cubes and my daughter and I each had a glass for lunch. Powerful, delicious, SO good for you! Loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dragonflydreaming

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
Pretty good. A little on the sweet side. I think next time I'll try 3oz vanilla yogurt and 3oz plain to cut the sweetness. A good way to get extra greens in your diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
so good and so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
I was shocked at how little this tasted like spinach! My very picky girls both tried it, and they thought it tasted like grapes and bananas. What a healthy start to my day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Amazing! One change i did make was i subbed out the grapes with Frozen Blueberrys. It was DELICIOUS!!! You cannot taste the spinach at all! Will be making this again and again and again! Great way to get greens in you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Seriously fabulous!!! Even my 5 year old who NEVER eats spinach or anything else green loved it. I added 1 c OJ and about 6 ice cubes and added everything singly and blending until smooth-10 thumbs up here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
The first green smoothie I've made and it was a hit! Really glad I have everything to make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jesivotchka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden Grove, California, USA
Living In: Horseheads, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Very similar to Jamba Juice's new fruit and veggie smoothie. The kids LOVED it. Be forewarned, though, it is not as sweet as a typical fruit smoothie and that may throw some people off. Also, if making a double batch, you have to put the spinach into the blender in batches as it will not all fit at once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cthomasgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Very good, and very sweet! A great way to incorporate greens into your diet. For those who are thinking this tastes too much like spinach: don't pack the spinach leaves into the measuring cup ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenWitch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Estacada, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eagle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
OK, I don't like to do this, but I didn't actually try this recipe, I tried the suggestion of the very first reviewer. It is unbelievably good just as suggested!!!!! It looks atrocious, but tastes heavenly. My 2 yr old and husband LOVE it!!!! If you have a hard time with the color, get over it. Put it in an insulated mug with a lid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States