Groovy Green Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I didn't have yogurt, apples or grapes. I used vanilla soy milk, one tangerine, one banana, two handfuls of spinach and some honey.. BEST SMOOTHIE HANDS DOWN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
tasted good. It was chunky though and not like the picture.. I even peeled the apples and used a NINJA food blender. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blairsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jasper, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Great and fresh tasting. Left out the apple because I didn't have and used plain yogurt with honey instead. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Very good. Definately a great base, well, I did cheat a bit like not having grapes, used applesauce in a cup, and go-gurts. This green drink reminds me of our favorite drink called Naked Green Machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Very good! The banana really hides the spinach flavor! I didn't use yogurt & added a whole apple. My picky kids even LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Mulberry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I have to say it sounded good in theory, maybe I didn't add enough fruit because it just wasn't my favorite...or maybe I just like my food as is? Good idea though for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by potterprincess500

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
i didn't have grapes; you don't need it. it's a bit thick due to the yogurt and banana, so i added coconut milk to thin it out a bit. it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I used this recipe as my base but changed it up a little bit. I didn't have any grapes, so I went with another reviewer and used a whole granny smith apple (peeled, cored and chopped into chunks), 1/2 cup crushed ice, 1/4 cup original almond milk, 1/2 a banana and about a cup or a cup and 1/2 of spinach. It was excellent. Great smoothie to have on the go, or in my case, as a light meal an hour before yoga. =) Happy blending!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
The taste was good. The texture was a little off-putting to my husband (it was fine for me). You might want to use a strainer to get a majority of the fruit skins (apple and grape) out before you serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Haney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Loved it! Didn't have vanilla yogurt so I used 6 oz. of greek peach yogurt, also added 1/2 cup of coconut milk and 8 ice cubes to cool it down a little more. Finished the whole thing off myself! and its been a great addition to my post-workout snacks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ksakievich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 253) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States