Groovy Green Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Absolutely delicious! The kids BEGGED me to make a second batch. Will make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I would suggest juicing the greens and the apples first then blend the remaining ingredients in a blender. Juicing would take the “chewiness” out of the greens. It’s SO delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
You really can't taste the spinach in this! Who knew? I had to make a few fruit subs, such as kiwi for grapes and strawberries for the apple. I think I would use a frozen banana to make it a little more refreshing, but that's about it. Fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
I bought a huge bag of spinach and wanted to use it before it got all slimy. I LOVE this recipe. I'm not a spinach lover (don't hate it, but don't love it either). Yes, the green color makes it look a bit strange, but I personally can't taste the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
I didn't have yogurt, apples or grapes. I used vanilla soy milk, one tangerine, one banana, two handfuls of spinach and some honey.. BEST SMOOTHIE HANDS DOWN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
tasted good. It was chunky though and not like the picture.. I even peeled the apples and used a NINJA food blender. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blairsville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jasper, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Great and fresh tasting. Left out the apple because I didn't have and used plain yogurt with honey instead. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
Very good. Definately a great base, well, I did cheat a bit like not having grapes, used applesauce in a cup, and go-gurts. This green drink reminds me of our favorite drink called Naked Green Machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Very good! The banana really hides the spinach flavor! I didn't use yogurt & added a whole apple. My picky kids even LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Mulberry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
I have to say it sounded good in theory, maybe I didn't add enough fruit because it just wasn't my favorite...or maybe I just like my food as is? Good idea though for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by potterprincess500

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 257) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States