Groovy Green Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Love this smoothie. Only had to make a few changes to it to make it perfect for my 4 person family. Who all drink a smoothie at least once a day ;) Doubled the spinach in the recipe and added a 1/2 cup lactose free milk along with a teaspoon of honey. Needed it to be a little sweeter for the 7 year old in the family to drink it. Was a big hit all around and most importantly got everyone in the family to take in spinach, a hard feat in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
This recipe is delicious & healthy! This is my favorite green smoothie that even kids will love since they can't taste the spinach! I totally recommend trying this out even if you are nervous about the spinach! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Delicious! I told my kids who are 17 and 13 not to be afraid of the green color. They really liked it too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedSoxluvr
Living In: Western, New York, USA
Photo by zoecoyle
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This is my first time making a smoothie, let alone a green one, and it was absolutely delicious!! I used eight ounces of Greek yogurt, one small green apple, and added two tablespoons of flax seed. I didn't add any sugar - this is the perfect smoothie for anyone who wants a healthy alternative to sugary breakfast foods!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Just made this for breakfast this morning. I'm doing a liquid fast and have been making smoothies for all meals. This one was a nice twist on the popular green smoothie. I will only make one change in the future: less banana. The taste was predominantly banana. But otherwise, REALLY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I love this and so did my 4 year old son!! It's hard to get him to eat his green. So this is a great recipe to get him to eat them without him even knowing it. I was out of spinach and yogurt, so I used what I had on hand...I used baby kale and soy milk. Yummy. Thank you and I look forward to trying it with the yogurt & spinach after I go grocery shopping :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
This is wonderful. So flavorful and healthy. I actually used 2 cups of spinach, and added to the listed ingredients 1/2 t flaxseeds, 1 T almond butter, 1/4 c soymilk (to thin a bit), cinnamon powder, fresh grated ginger, 6 black berries, 3 ice cubes, and 1 scoop of protein powder. So delicious and I think pretty much any combination of fruit will work. Thank you for sharing and also to the other reviewers who share their variations of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I go easy on the yogurt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I make this with my dad a lot but personally I think if you do kale and/ or spinach and apples it tastes better. Sometimes blueberries too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
for a healthy drink, this was good but for a taste aficionado like me, there was nothing spectacular about it. i followed the recipe exactly except for the vanilla yogurt i used vanillin flavored milk instead because it is not sold here.if you ignore color and consistency, this one tastes like a whipping cream save for a little pungent aftertaste (i suspect from grape seeds) I also think there was a taste hierarchy in this one. first there was spinach taste, the weakest one, which was covered entirely by fruit(banana) taste which in turn was covered by the vanilla flavour. all in all, it was all vanilla even though i liked the dark green exotic color of this smothie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 267) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Groovy Green Smoothie

Sneak some fresh greens into your kids with this tasty smoothie.

Green Power Mojito Smoothie

See how to make an energy boosting smoothie.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States