Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Jennifer9915
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
This recipe is so amazing. I am not a fish person but have been slowly trying to introduce it into my diet because my boyfriend loves it. I enjoyed this so much and the flavors where so amazing. I thought maybe a whole jalapeño would be too spicy but the sweetness of the mango really balanced it out perfectly. This is going in my recipe box and will be making it weekly!!! It's a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I absolutely loved the turn out of this recipe. I make tilapia a lot and am always looking at different ways to flavor this fish. The only issue I came across was that my husband didn't really care for the heat. So if someone doesn't like heat just leave the jalapeno out and the salsa still turns out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RayZlobo
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Awesome Recipe! I used my Foreman and the fish came out great. I have a family of 7 and I adjusted the recipe for 10 (you know, for lunch the next day). When I did it called for 5 mango's but I only used three and kept the other directions the same; this gave the salsa a good color and not to over power the other flavors. As a matter of fact, I had so much salsa left over, I used it for lunch on rice and black beans for 5 days! It was like reliving the same dinner over, and over again! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RayZlobo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I’m trying to expose my children to different foods and this was a great recipe for that. They’ve had mango but not like this. The dish was colorful, tasty and enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
Full of flavor, delicious! This is one of our favorite fish dishes. The only change I made was to the Tilapia marinade, using fresh cilantro (about a tablespoon chopped) instead of parsley. Will make this again & again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I made it tonight and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I didn’t have olive oil so just used vegetable oil, and I used garlic powder instead of the 1 clove minced. Other than that, I followed the recipe as written and I must say it was AWESOME!!! I served the fish next to fresh green beans and a lime & cilantro rice. I believe this will be a reoccurring meal for my household. **I’m kind of a sissy when it comes to jalapeno’s, so I was a little concerned about adding one whole pepper to the salsa, but it was PERFECT!! Two thumbs up and 5 stars for me & my familia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doughboy0042

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Living In: Belen, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Very good!!!! Used both mango and strawberries. Beautiful looking dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Lcooperjr
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I made this today but used Swai Fish instead of Talapia.... A thicker whitefish. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Delicious - simple. Very fresh and light for summer eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 516) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States