Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I made it tonight and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
I didn’t have olive oil so just used vegetable oil, and I used garlic powder instead of the 1 clove minced. Other than that, I followed the recipe as written and I must say it was AWESOME!!! I served the fish next to fresh green beans and a lime & cilantro rice. I believe this will be a reoccurring meal for my household. **I’m kind of a sissy when it comes to jalapeno’s, so I was a little concerned about adding one whole pepper to the salsa, but it was PERFECT!! Two thumbs up and 5 stars for me & my familia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doughboy0042

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nampa, Idaho, USA
Living In: Belen, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Very good!!!! Used both mango and strawberries. Beautiful looking dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Lcooperjr
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
I made this today but used Swai Fish instead of Talapia.... A thicker whitefish. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Delicious - simple. Very fresh and light for summer eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Wow! We absolutely loved this. I adjusted the jalapeno, and exchanged the cilantro for parsley, but other than that, we followed the recipe verbatim. We also wrapped two filets in foil before grilling and 4 minutes on each side was all it took. My husband ate every bite (and so did I!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I LOVED this recipe! I followed exactly what the author said. DELISH! I even added the black beans the next day for lunch. Great idea and great recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cms3014
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Over all pretty good recipe. I don't have a charcoal grill, so I had to use my Foreman. I used the marinade as it was written (Fish Had a Ho Hum Flavor, but the salsa suppose to be the star of the show anyway right?). I did however, make changes to the Salsa. I added 4 Medium size strawberries, 2TBS of Tabasco sauce, once chopped green onion and 1Tsp of brown sugar, and swapped the Jalapeno for Serrano pepper unseeded. Granted those are a lot of changes, but it was good to my taste buds. Thanks for the base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
Made with Strawberries since they were on sale. Delicious and really different. Great with the Herbed Rice and Black bean salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Delicious recipe! My husband and I loved it! You have to try and say "Mmmmmmm yum yum" Like we did :)... Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 03Jules12

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 481) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States