Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Heavenly! As other reviewers said, if your cooking more fish than two pieces, you don't need to double the salsa. I totally forgot to marinade the fish so I halved the marinade and brushed it on after it had been cooked. Still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This is so good I can hardly stand it. I did use strawberries instead of mangoes because that's what I had on hand. I also used an orange bell pepper instead of red just to keep it more colorful. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. We will definitely have this often! Thank you for the wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This was a great recipe. I actual messed up and added the "full" quantities of the spices for the fish together and it still tasted great! Very flavourful. And the mango salsa was a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This was AMAZING!!! Made it last weekend to try something different and hubby raved about it for days. I am just about to prepare it again for tonight's dinner. Thank's for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Salsa was amazing. I was hesitant to put a whole jalapeno in it but the sweetness of the mango balanced it out perfectly. Just for the salsa alone it was worth it! I ended up baking the fish after marinating it while it thawed, and it is very flavorful (in a good way!). I baked it at 350 under tinfoil for ten minutes, then uncovered at 375 for fifteen minutes. I made an extra little half-fillet to nibble off while I put the real dinner in the fridge to save until the fiance gets home from work, but I'm finding myself tempted to eat my dinner portion before he comes home anyway. I'm serving it with corn on the cob.... because my fiance hates fish and I want to make sure he has dinner if he doesn't like this, haha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Statterson
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
Very refreshing and easy to make! Will serve again, very light dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This recipe is absolutely lovely as it's written. I always do it the way the cook intended first. It was delicious, I only deviate in amounts of ingredients... some things I like more than others and I dump more cilantro in than I'm sure the law allows. LOL This is one of the ones that my family and I love... AS WRITTEN. Duh. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Good flavor of the tilapia. We added a Serrano pepper to give salsa a little more kick. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This is a very good recipe. Love the marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Outstanding! We liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 494) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States