Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
My family and I really enjoyed this. The only complaint that I have is that the fish itself was a little bland. I will definitely make this again, but with a little more flavour to the marinade and fish. The salsa was great. This was a nice, healthy, fresh dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purple_inferno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This recipe is outstanding. This is the first time I've taken the time to comment on a recipe. It was simply superb! It was fresh and balanced. Tasted like a restaurant dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
My family loved this! I am a mother of three boys...only 1 of them a true fish lover but all of us raved about how good it was. I am not very proficient at working with mango...really butchered it. I added strawberries to the salsa in addition to the mango. The salsa and the fish really compliment one another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Very tasty recipe. I have also added in chopped strawberries with the mango and it has sweetened it up when the mango wasn't the most flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
delicious, the mango adds the tropical twist to the fish and it blends well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pembroke, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
We love this one! When we have company for dinner, this one is at the top of our list to serve. Be sure to double the salsa if you make this for more than 2 people - it's the best part of the recipe! We double the cilantro and it is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jking5344

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I added some jalapeno peppers to add a little spice which turned out well. I didn't drain the excess marinade prior to baking the tilapia (12 min at 450 degrees) and I wish I did because it turned out a bit too oily. Also, I think I would separate the salsa from the fish because the chilled salsa cooled the fish down too fast. Overall, good recipe and a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Easy to make and very tasty! (even though my mango was not ripe, but if it was it would have been even better ) Will definitely make this again. I had leftover salsa, so the next day I pan fried some chicken cutlets and served with salsa. Works well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
This was a huge hit with my dinner guests! I used the left over mango salsa for eggs in the morning which is also a big hit. I stayed true to the ingredients!! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indian Head, Maryland, USA
Living In: Yucca Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Great taste and easy just use a fish basket or one for vegies so you don't loose it through the grill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 491) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Tilapia with Mango Salsa

A simple fresh mango salsa takes grilled tilapia straight to the top!

Grilled Tuna Steaks with Grape and Caper Salsa

See how to make grilled tuna with a fresh-tasting, sweet-and-tangy salsa.

Grilled Mahi Mahi with Spicy Mango Sauce

See how to make a quick Thai-influenced fish dish on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States