Grilled Sea Bass Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
My husband made a modified version of this for me for Mother's Day and it was terrific! He omitted the chopped garlic cloves (his personal preference; not mine). He combined all the spices/melted butter/olive oil, then brushed half of the mixture on the sea bass, then baked it for 15 minutes at 450 degrees. After 15 minutes he brushed on the remaining spice/butter/oil mixture and let it bake for an additional 5 minutes. It was superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
We have never made sea bass before but tried this tonight and my hubby ate up every last piece! This was quick and easy and had great flavor! I didn't have sea salt so I used regular salt instead.... served it with parmesan garlic brussel sprouts... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lezleena

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Amazing. Followed recipe but ran out of EVOO so did not drizzle at the end. I can't imagine it being any better than it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Nice mild mix of seasonings. The lemon butter mixture really made it fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Springfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheUncook
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I don't really cook but have been trying to learn a bit in the last few years. Had never had Chilean Sea Bass before, but the counter guy at Kroger told me to just search online and I'd find a recipe. I did not have all the ingredients, but had close enough substitutes. I used a bit too much butter, but this is the best thing I have ever cooked in my life. Don't know if this is how it was supposed to taste, but it was awesome. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I make this all the time, it's simple to make and tastes great. I love fish and this is a added recipe to my growing collections.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
Absolutely delicious. I made this for my husband and myself and this recipe is a keeper! Will definitely make again and would love to try it with halibut. Because of the weather, I actually broiled it, but can't wait to try it on the grill!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
Outstanding Dish! My gf love it! she said it was restaurant quality food, so impress with me, thanks a lot ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This is absolutely fabulous and easy to make. The only adjustment I would make is to be sure it doesn't get overcooked on the grill. Seven minutes on each side is a bit too long on high heat. Just keep an eye on it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Very good. Added dill since I was out of parsley. I agree w/others to up the seasonings. Sea Bass is very expensive, but worth it. It is not something you eat every night. It is a treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States