Grilled Sea Bass Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I made this last night for dinner for my boyfriend and I. I had never cooked sea bass before, so I decided I needed a recipe to go by. This one is AWESOME. My guy raved about it and claimed that it was his new favorite. Instead of grilling the filets though, I baked them. They were phenomenal and I will definitely be making them again. I pretty much followed the recipe with a few small tweaks here and there. I did not use most of the butter, as it was a fair amount. Definitely try this recipe if you like buttery, garlicky, delicious fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessibunni

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
I just L-O-V-E Love this seasoning for fish. I make extra and keep it handy. The only change I made from this recipe is to eliminate the butter and add the garlic and parsley before cooking. I have used the seasoning on many different kinds of fish; the latest was Red Snapper. My guests all raved and were looking for this recipe on Allrecipes.com the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This dish way exceeded my expectations. Corvina sea bass was on sale at my local Sprouts so I decided to give it a try. I had never heard of, let alone tried this type of fish. Lovely! I believe the Corvina was a little thinner than what was used in this original recipe so we only grilled it 5 min per side instead of the 7 min. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Amazing! Followed the recipe just as it was written and it was absolutely delicious. I used fresh Rockfish out of the Chesapeake Bay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
1/2 parsely for dried, limit salt, add lime at end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Out of this world! Truly an epic recipe that works with other white fish as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
loved this! i just seasoned it with the spices, did not use the butter afterward. delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by serena shultz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fortuna, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
This dish was fantastic! I've never made sea bass before and my husband said it was the best sea bass he's ever had! It's an amazing fish to begin with but this simple recipe is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
UNREAL. Melts in your mouth. Pour the butter on at the end though rather than over the grill...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States