Grilled Sea Bass Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
It was fantastic - my wife even told me it was the best Seabass she ever had. I made extra spice mixture for later use and I'm glad I did. Thank you for posting this and for everybody's comments. I rarely comment in recipes, but this one deserves the compliment. I love Seabass and never make it because it is so expensive and don't want to screw it up by coking it poorly. After running across this recipe and reading the reviews, I made this on the grill outside. I used a combination of post oak, red oak and one chunk of hickory (mesquite burns too hot and makes fish bitter). I served with veggies cooked on the grill in a foil "tent" - cut fingerling potatoes, red and white onion rings, green and red bell peppers, asparagus, green beans drizzled with olive oil, fresh rosemary, sea salt and fresh ground pepper. Wrap it up leaving space inside on the top for steaming - think of making a triangle with a chimney with a little hole at the top. Perfect compliment for a splendid dinner. Pas others mentioned, I will use this recipe again with other fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Nice change from the way I usually fix my sea bass. We caught these on our last deep sea fishing trip. I doubled the seasonings that was sprinkled on the fish due to other comments, glad I did, but kept the same measurements with the butter mixture. I had a lot of cilantro on hand so I subbed that for the parsley (just my preference). I then poured the butter mixture over the top and baked at 400 for 13 mins.(The time all depends on your fish thickness, adjust and don't over cook.) I didn't need all the olive oil that was called for, just put enough in the bottom of the pan to coat if baking. Mine weren't thick cuts so I don't think it would have done well on the grill, hence the baking. These came out Wonderful. Thicker cuts would be great on the grill. I feel this would work well on several different types of fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
AMAZING!!! Team effort with my husband! He grilled it perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
Really loved the combination of spices and the simplicity of this recipe. So easy and flavourful. Unfortunately, slightly overlooked the fish, which is why I am giving it 4 stars. I know had it cooked a little less, fish would have kept more moisture. Advice: keep your eyes on the fish. Cooks fast! I used a cast iron skillet on medium, and it got that gorgeous crispy brown colour ( and amazing flavouring). 2 minutes less each side would have been perfect. Will certainly try again soon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elenita

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: North York, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
This turned out to be some of the best fish I've ever made or eaten! Thanks so much for posting this:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Fantatic. I've never cooked Chilean Sea Bass and it is an expensive piece of fish so I didn't want to ruin it. I read this recipe and then the reviews. I made a few adaptations based on the review. I had to do the oven instead of the grill and it came out fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Good grief this is delicious. Instead of mixing up the seasonings I sprinkled directly onto the fish and also gave them a very light coat of flour. I went ahead and mixed the butter, garlic and parsley together. Finishing with a drizzle of olive oil was great advise. Off the grill I cover the fish plate with a second plate to ensure it was served moist and hot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Excellent. I cooked mine in a tagine on top of onions, potatoes, carrots, green peppers and sliced roma tomatoes. I didn't use any butter just evoo, garlic and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Made as written except doubled the spices and only used 1 pound of fish (so 4X the spice). AMAZING restaurant quality dish, next time I will serve with rice. Also I used black bass caught on our fishing trip. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
The best ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Sea Bass with Chili-Lime Dressing

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-inspired grilled sea bass.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

How to Make Grilled Fruit Skewers

Skewered strawberries, mangoes, papayas, and pineapples all excel on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States